SCWL 8 Round 13

Thirteenth Round

“El Diablo and Medusa”

8.130 Previously on SCWL. . .
8.131 SCWL 8 Round 13 Info
8.132 SCWL 8 Round 13 Confessionals
8.133 SCWL 8 Round 13 Tribal Council
8.134 SCWL 8 Round 13 Blog
8.135 SCWL 8 Round 13 Fantasy Pool + Predictions
8.136 Next Time on SCWL. . .

8.130 Previously on SCWL. . .

– With a member of Pusa gone, their chance at holding a majority was gone, and Anton and Allan appeared to be in control.
– Without Quintin to use as a Final Two ally, Kyle joined Katie and Erik all made a pact with Anton and Allan, thus securing a deal to stay alive for the next two rounds.
– For the sixth round in a row, Marc and Majid were at the bottom of the tribe, but still kept fighting to stay alive.
– At the immunity challenge, nearly all players agreed to sit out in exchange for the mysterious SCWL Points.
– Only Majid, who was suffering from political turmoil in his homeland and could not be online, and Kyle did not take the deal.
– Kyle won the challenge in one of the most lopsided affairs in SCWL history, and guaranteed he could not be cut.
– Back at camp, the game became complicated as the newly formed alliance of five became uneasy about each other.
– Shortly before Tribal Council, a plan was hatched to take out Anton. Much to the dismay of his closest ally, Allan.
– In the end, Kyle, Katie, and Erik recruited Marc and Majid to vote out Anton in yet another shocking blindside.
– Anton’s decision to ally with the Pusas backfired, and cited betrayal on the way out the door.
– Marc and Majid survived yet another improbable situation, but have much work to do if they want to improve their position in the game.
– Six players remain; who will be voted out tonight?

8.131 SCWL 8 Round 13 Info

Date: March 30, 2015 – April 2, 2015
The Decider: Katie must decide whether to reveal what the SCWL Points are for and everyone’s totals or keep it all a secret.
Decision: Lebron James signs with the Miami Heat, and Katie keeps the secret of SCWL Points intact.
Immunity Challenge XIII: Word Forming Tournament
Info: Players and their loved ones team up to compete in the SCWL classic of Word Forming. Top duo from each bracket faces off in the final. Winner receives immunity.
Winner: Katie
Duos: Majid-Mervin; Allan-Lister; Erik-Amanda; Katie-Chris; Kyle-Patrick; Marc-Aidan
Voted Out: Marc
Vote Count: 4-2 (Marc-Erik)

8.132 SCWL 8 Round 13 Confessionals

ALLAN

Logan I am passing 5 of my points to Katie

ERIK

None.

KATIE

Confession. Let’s be clear.. I have made my alliances day one. With Allan and Erik. Kyle is my plan B. I needed people who are gonna pick me at the end. Erik Allan and kyle are all fully committed to me. Anton on the other hand made an alliance with me and Allan. Not the other way around. I befriended him as did everyone else. I didn’t really even want Anton gone this round. . He was gonna go eventually. I voted with majority. Who knows maybe I would have gone with him if I needed to. I always keep my options open so I didn’t lie but yes he was my plan B. Allan on the other hand is plan A. So is Erik. Right now I think I’ll get more votes taking Erik to the end. Jeez why are people so bitter. Because I misled them? Straight up lied even? What game did they sign up for because I’m playing survivor.

Anton I think was gonna go final 3 with me and Allan like I said but he might choose Allan and that’s a risk I wasn’t gonna take.

I’m in a prime spot to get second place in this game. Cuz the jury hates me. I SUCK AT JURY MANAGEMENT! BUT I ALWAYS GET TO THE END. people thinking I’m an easy beat helps which I use in my speech. Every jury I have ever faced has been so so bitter but hey. You can’t take everyone to the end. This wasn’t even my move. I voted with majority. Anton shouldn’t have made kyle that f3. That’s on him. That’s on him sir Lohan.

Oh and let’s be clear I never made a final two with kyle. He always made it I said yeah. I’m not gonna say no to an alliance.

I got kyle to throw it then I told him he was going home

it was a joke tho 🙂

KYLE

Well let’s watch as this blows up in my face

If someone was nominated for the idol early unless the players decided to switch does that nomination carry over

Say Allan nominated me for idol at 10 and never mentioned it does that nomination carry over

ME: Whatever nomination is sent to me stays in effect until they message me a different player to nominate.

Ok and Majid isn’t voting….

Nominating

Basterds lied to me I should in theory have that idol now

Hmm you sure I didnt get it? I bet it’s one hold out hey

Can I have 200 SCWL points please!!! Pretty please

if they read the rules it might have been a little harder for me

In the first round of the Challenge I got a little lucky, Marc challenged me on the first word  I believe because english is not his first language. Then erik challenged a word I knew was right so instead of have Marc possibly screw up the word by adding more I just spoke up to make sure eric would lose the point thereby giving me a sizeable advantage…..then came the word “Firnification” well I basically saw the word firn and could not find another letter to use after firn as firns is not a word. I used some swift talking to stall time and convince Marc to challenge me. It worked and I placed the word. Then leteciums I got lucky as hell the word wasn’t on dictionary.com but to be fair you don’t mine golds so why would you mine leteciums

now that’s gonna be a hard record to break for longest word ever used in the challenge

MAJID

None.

MARC

CONFESSIONAL DAY 48
I am so glad that Majid and I are the last two UsAl standing. This is one of the craziest survivor games I’ve ever been in.

I feel that alliances change every TC. No strong alliances, they change at any time. My situation now is as follows: I could save me this time because I made a deal with Erik. He would not vote me out if I promised not to vote for him the next round.

Obviously I said Yes. Katie, moreover, would vote what Erik say because they are super tight. I could not have the support of one without the support of the other, so I needed them both, so I could stay alive one more TC and incidentally get rid of Anton. Now I’m afraid of what might happen from now because I promised too much at this point.

I made deals with almost everyone and I don’t know how I can move forward without breaking those.

8.133 SCWL 8 Round 13 Tribal Council

TRIBAL COUNCIL #13

(ALLAN)-(ERIK)-(*KATIE*)-(KYLE)-(MAJID)-(MARC)
XXX
(IRV)-(SHANE)-(PAUL)-(TINA)-(AJDIN)-(ANDREI)-(SUSAN)-(MATT)-(JOHN)-(IAN)-(QUINTIN)-(ANTON)

The members of the jury have been brought in. Matt, John, Ian, Quintin, and Anton who was voted out at the last Tribal Council.

Your questions and vote are due by 2:00am eastern Friday (24 hours from now).

ALLAN,

1. Let’s pick up from where we left off at Tribal Council. Is it safe to say Anton was blindsided at the last Tribal Council?

I think it is safe to say that Anton was somewhat blindsided by the vote last round, yeah. I mean I think his comments afterwards atest to that.

2. If so, we’ve now had three players who didn’t expect the target to be on them. Is there a consistent reason as to why these three players have all been voted out in a row?

I think the single underlying decision behind all the blindsides was people jockying for a better position in the tribe and with the others.

Sorry the answers are so brief but seriously Logan you are asking me to speak to the inner thoughts of a single player (that is not me) and the collective thought process of the entire tribe…thats the best I got bud.

ERIK,

1. There’s not much game left to play. We started out as three tribes of six, and now you’re one tribe of six. . .I just felt the need to point that out.

Yes. I hate to tell you Logan, but this is a statement, not a question,

ME: . . .I just felt the need to point that out.
But seriously, anything you would like to add regarding this round, Erik?

2. This is SCWL 8, but we have never gone this long without a hidden immunity idol being played since SCWL 0. Is it almost refreshing to play without hidden immunity idols for the entire game to date simply because hidden immunity idols have been a staple of Survivor for exactly a decade?

I guess it would depend on who you ask. The people in control would say yes, it’s great to play without idols, because now we can pick and choose who we want to go, without fearing for an idol and without having to try and split the votes. On the other hand, the people that are in trouble sure as hell wish they had an idol the save their ass, but they don’t.

KATIE,

1. At the start of this round, you had your second decision of this game. You chose to keep the SCWL Points a mystery. I know I ask this at every Tribal Council involving you and Matt after a decision, but I’ll ask it anyway. . .why? Why keep the SCWL Points a mystery?

1. Logan I know you wanted to tell us what the points were for so I had to keep you the edge of your seat.

2. What isn’t a mystery is that you are safe from the vote. Your first individual win of this season. Are we at the point where there are few enough players that wearing individual immunity gives you power over the vote?

2. I think the vote is pretty clear tonight. Especially after last round.

KYLE,

1. Are we at that point of the game where you think about every possible permutation of what could happen in this game between now and the Final Two? Do you spend hours each day thinking “if I make it to five with these people this is what will happen, and if this person goes unexpectedly at Final Four then this is what will happen”, or do you still have to play in the moment?

1. I’m very much in the moment anything can happen at any moment and to get comfortable is a sin. With the past votes being the wAy they were it’s very difficult to not let the mind wonder and think could it be me?

2. And can you drive yourself crazy just by thinking about each of these potential combinations? I would imagine it drives all of you crazy to a certain extent when you’re so close to the end of this game.

2. As I said before I try to play in the moment and at the moment I’m trying to stay in the game for F5. If I get that far I’ll worry about getting to F4 and so on nothing in this game is garunteed and no one is safe tonight but katie that’s just the facts of the situation.

MAJID,

1. You chose Mervin to be your partner for this challenge. Are you surprised Mervin could not lead you to winning immunity?

im not surprised at all as you see me and marc the only not native English speakers it was huge disadvantage for making words

2. Do you think anybody else’s partners were useful for this challenge?

i dont think cuz it was relating to luck 😀
MARC,

1. Which is harder to solve? Figuring out who to take to the Final Two, or figuring out who will take you to the Final Two?

Definitely the second part.

2. Three players have been eliminated in a row when surprised. Could we see it happening again this round?

It could be, of course.

When you vote, please do so in the following manner:

“VOTE: (VOTE HERE)
REASON: (REASON HERE)”

e.g.

VOTE: (Logan!!!)
REASON: L-O-G-A-N. Challenge. Logan: A noun. 1. Refers to an obnoxious type of individual who will finally be voted out of this game!

***

Okay. Katie is immune. You cannot vote for Katie. Everybody else is fair game. Between now and 2:00am eastern Friday, it is time to vote. Ykwac tribe, you’re up.

***

ALLAN,

VOTE: Marc
Voting with my alliance on this one. I don’t have anything against Marc personally but he seems the best choice 1) he has more SCWL points than War 2) he has more past votes and 3) who knows maybe we get lucky and War gets another strike and self votes himself out (2 birds 1 vote) I will admit I am more than a bit nervous about this vote

ERIK,

Vote: Marc
Reason: I have a feeling this may be a blindside on me tonight, but you need to go. It’s time.

KATIE,

I vote Marc
Reason. It’s about time

KYLE,

VOTE:MARC
REASON: YOURE TIME HAS COME SORRY MAN.

MAJID,

VOTE: ERIK

REASON:WE ARE 2 AGAINST 4 ME AND MARC IN TROUBLE ALL WHAT WE HAVE TO DO FOLLOW THEM NOW UNTIL NEXT TC I CAN DO MY PLAN OR WIN IMMUNITY

MARC,

Vote: Erik
Reason: I’m sorry I know I promised you to have your back this round but I know I am the target and you’re voting for me, so I have to.

***

If anybody played a hidden immunity idol, now would be the time I would reveal it.
.
.
.
.
Okay. Once the votes are read the decision is final, and the person voted out will be removed from the tribe group almost immediately.
.
.
I’ll read the votes.
.
.
.
FIRST VOTE:
.
.
.
(Marc)
.
.
.
One vote Marc.
.
.
.
.
SECOND VOTE:
.
.
.
(Marc)
.
.
.
Two votes Marc.
.
.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Erik)
.
.
.
Two votes Marc, one vote Erik.
.
.
.
.
.
FOURTH VOTE:
.
.
.
(ERIK)
.
.
.
We’re tied. Two votes Marc, two votes Erik.
.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
(MARC)
.
.
.
Three votes Marc, two votes Erik, one vote left.
.
.
.
.
.
FINAL VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
Thirteenth person voted out of this game, and the sixth member of our jury:
.
.
.
.
.
(Marc)
.
.
Marc, the tribe has spoken.
.
(XXXX)
.
It’s time for you to go.

KATIE: Good game Marc!

KYLE: Great game Marc

MARC: (Brenda meme) It hurts.

ERIK: Good game Marc

MAJID: Marc Oriol you ve been my best friend that we faced difficulties together and stand together im soo thankful too Logan Supacoowacky Saunders who picked great people to play and to meet you keep in touch ❤

ALLAN: Good game Marc.

***

Over the past two Tribal Councils, you eliminated both returning players left in this game. Given Survivor’s history when returnees and newbies are mixed, seeing all returning players go before “day 39” is definitely a rarity.

I’ll leave you tonight with this: May the best newbie win.

8.134 SCWL 8 Round 13 Blog

RETURN OF THE “FAMILY” VISIT

We only did the family visit once before, and that was for SCWL 7: All Stars. It went over well, and therefore decided to do it again for SCWL 8.

Speaking of decisions. . .

KATIE KEEPS THE POINTS A MYSTERY

Ah yes. Everyone was eager to find out what is the purpose of SCWL Points. All it took was for Katie to say ‘yes’, and their purpose as well as everyone’s official Points totals would be revealed.

Katie elected to keep her stash a secret, and therefore, the mystery would continue to plague the remaining players.

I bet everyone at this stage was thinking “Logan may be tricking us, and the Points are meaningless”. Whether the Points twist will be back for SCWL 9 will also remain a mystery.

RETURN OF MERVIN

Mervin has been out of this series for a long time. He was the only winner other than the one from SCWL 0 to not participate in any of the All Stars festivities. It was good to see Merv back. Oddly enough, he was Majid’s partner. This was not something I expected.

LISTER IS ALSO IN THIS CHALLENGE

Yeah, not much of a surprise.

THE FIX IS IN

I felt bad for Marc and Majid. I will remedy this in future seasons, but the other four players found ways to tilt the challenge in their favour.

Specifically, arranging 2-letter words had not been done before. I can assure you that this challenge will require all words to be a minimum of 5-letter words in the future.

Kyle and Katie artifically moved on from each of their brackets. It was time for the face-off (no TARC 3 reference intended). Could Kyle be the first to retain the talisman, or will Katie be the sixth player in a row to win individual immunity?

EL DIABLO VERSUS MEDUSA

I was away for a couple hours only to return and see they mutually agreed upon Katie receiving immunity. So much for me thinking that Katie was in trouble.

I feel bad for the loved ones in this challenge–they were definitely on the outside as their participation was meaningless. Maybe I should restructure loved ones visits down the road.

SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

This is the record for longest word attempted to be used in Word Formation? Atrocious.

KATIE IS ON THE BOARD

The only person remaining in the game to not win a challenge is Erik. With everybody preparing to vote Marc out, it may be the right time to start winning.

At this point I thought nobody was going to be on any sort of immunity run except maybe Kyle.

It amazes me that despite Anton putting Katie and Erik in the spotlight as he left that nobody really considered voting for Katie or Erik this round. Well, except Marc and Majid.

ALLAN GIVES KATIE WHAT FEW SCWL POINTS HE HAS

Katie continues to pick up SCWL Points, and Allan is pretty much down to zero. Is he doomed in this game? Kyle has zero Points as well.

With Katie and Erik both possessing a lot of SCWL Points, they appear to be in a very good position in this game.

MARC IS VOTED OUT

He fought hard to stay alive. The game hadn’t been in his favour for a very long time, but it was finally time for Marc to go. He was close. Really close to turning things around on many occasions.

It was just a case of a Final Four alliance willing to stick together and take out the guy on the bottom. This was the right time for the majority to pick off either Marc and Majid–and seeing how Majid was still very close to being ejected or quitting, Marc was the correct move.

Well, for one of these four. Three people will lose this game and regret voting out Marc.

PAY ATTENTION TO THE TWO VOTES FOR ERIK

This round lacked confessionals because there weren’t any disagreements about what to do this round, but focus on Marc and Majid’s votes against Erik.

We will find out next round that this was a vital part of somebody else’s game plan. This is why I like Past Votes as a tiebreaker. TC is a place where you are held responsible for your past actions. These actions can help you or haunt you. You need to be very crafty to ensure none of your actions haunt you.

In the moment, a couple players from the minority voting against you may not seem like such a big deal. You’re just happy to be alive another round. But once you get to the next even-numbered TC and there is little room to hide. . .you start to worry about your fate.

LAST RETURNEE STANDING

Ah yes. Something which I talked about repeatedly in earlier rounds went quiet as the game progressed. Anton and Marc went home in back-to-back rounds. Both found the redemption they were looking for, but Marc earns the bragging rights for winning this side bet.

Tina, sadly, did not come anywhere close. However, two out of three players finding varying degrees of success in their return stint ain’t bad.

It was neat to see how differently Tina, Marc, and Anton played throughout the course of the season. Three players from very different eras in SCWL, and all three had interesting stories

A NEWBIE SHALL WIN

Yep. Unlike real Survivor, all returning players are booted before the finale. Somebody from this competitive group will win this game.

And the game will reach the next level as a Tom vs. Ian-like rivalry will emerge in these final rounds, but instead will be 2 vs. 2. I can guarantee you that these three final rounds will be very fun to watch play out, and there will be plenty to talk about.

8.135 SCWL 8 Round 13 Fantasy Pool + Predictions

BRIAN WHITEHEAD:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]
4. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
5. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
6. Marc Oriol [UsAl]

CAMERON JOHNSON:
1. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
4. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]
5. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
6. Erik Ward [PUSA]

CLAYTON SPIVEY:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
3. Erik Ward [PUSA]
4. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
5. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
6. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]

CODY JAMES
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Erik Ward [PUSA]
5. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]
6. Marc Oriol [UsAl]

EFE KARANISOGLU:
1. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Erik Ward [PUSA]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]

JESSICA FREY:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
5. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
6. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]

LISTER POTTER III:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]

RUDEZ MERKS:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Magid “War” Iour [UsAl]
3. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
4. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
5. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
6. Katie Overbey [PUSA]

MY PROJECTED BOOT LIST

5: MAJID
4: KATIE
3: ALLAN
2: ERIK
1: KYLE

8.136 Next Time on SCWL. . .
– Majid is all alone, but musters up the strength to pull out all the stops in one of the craziest immunity challenges of the entire series.
– Katie and Kyle’s trust fractures as both aim to put an end to each other’s run at winning the game.
– Although Allan has been working with Katie for a long time in this game, he joins forces with an unlikely source to put together the ultimate end game plan.
– And in a season where six players have won individual immunity since the merge, can Erik finally claim victory and complete the rotation?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

