SCWL 8 Round 8

Episode eight

“This Game Sucks”

8.80 Previously on SCWL. . .
8.81 SCWL 8 Round 8 Info
8.82 SCWL 8 Round 8 Confessionals
8.83 SCWL 8 Round 8 Tribal Council
8.84 SCWL 8 Round 8 Blog
8.85 SCWL 8 Round 8 Fantasy Pool + Predictions
8.86 Next Time on SCWL. . .

8.80 Previously on SCWL. . .

– On Opening Day, Matt bought The Decider at the auction. To date, he has had to make two critical decisions on behalf of everyone in the game.
– The first decision: Creating a third tribe of his own. It worked out well as his tribe won three out of four immunity challenges.
– The second decision: Refusing to have a tribal switch or dissolve, and kept the three tribes intact. This worked out even better as John led UsAl to three crucial wins.
– And during these seven rounds, their rivals, the Pusa tribe, fought over the future numbers of the Aldn tribe as everyone anticipated the merge.
– UsAl gave Aldn as much aid as they could during challenges, and kept them out of Tribal Council at key moments.
– The Pusa tribe did not provide as much aid, but created social bonds to ensure Aldn would not inevitably slip away.
– After voting out Andrei, one thing became clear: Aldn needed to win an immunity challenge, and needed it bad.
– Despite being highly regarded by each of the other two tribes who were desperate to see each other lose, Aldn lost one more time.
– Pusa won the only tribal reward of the season as they were able to watch Aldn’s depressing Tribal Council play out.
– After Allan and Susan voted for each other, it all came down to Ian.
– In the end, Ian ultimately sided with Allan, and voted Susan out of the game.
– Only eleven players remain; who will be voted out this round?

8.81 SCWL 8 Round 8 Info

Date: March 9, 2015 – March 13, 2015
Event: John uses the Mutiny Trigger.
Results: Anton and Marc join Aldn. Aldn is a tribe of four; Pusa remains at four members; UsAl is down to three.
Event: Deciding on whether or not to merge.
Results: Everyone agrees to merge.
Event: Matt decides on whether or not to begin the jury.
Results: Matt decides to start the jury.
Immunity Challenge VIII: The Angriest Endurance Challenge
Info: Players answere a series of questions about the Angry Video Game Nerd correctly. Whoever forms the longest chain of correct answers without making a mistake wins immunity.
Results: John wins individual immunity.
Tribal Council #8: Matt voted out.
Results: 7-4 (Matt-Katie)
The Decider Goes To. . .: Katie.

8.82 SCWL 8 Round 8 Confessionals

Confessionals

ALLAN

Mini Confessional: The Mutiny Trigger

What craziness we got going on now, lol.  First of all I was not surprised by the mutiny trigger being used because John mentioned it to me last night and Anton confirmed it had been used earlier today.  I was somewhat concerned because you know the “middle of the road” game I am playing and how the mutiny trigger might throw a monkey wrench into that.  Thankfully the condition of “at least two people per tribe” was incorporated into the mix.   Dont think UsaI considered that but it gave me an Ian the perfect excuse to stay put on Alnd and not make a move….thereby keeping us from having to make an obvious choice between leaning towards UsaI or Pusa.  Both of which ASSUME they have us by the short hairs…which they don’t.

Anton told me UsaI is considering sending some people over to Aldn and asked if he was the only one to come over would he be signing his “death wish”.  Ughhh this is where it gets complicated for me.  I have promised that I will not vote for Anton.  I told him that before the game even got started….and I will hold true to that promise.  So Anton alone jumping to Aldn puts me in a pickle should we lose.  I have tried to get Anton and Ian to talk War into jumping as well….which would offer me an out and allow me to vote for someone other than Anton or Ian should we lose.  Not sure how that will work out.

Plus I am pretty convinced that Ian is running to Pusa with everything.  The reason I say this is because Kyle messages me and asks if War is going to jump over to Aldn.  Said he had heard “rumblings”.  Ok so only two people could have told him that bit of information….War (who apparently isn’t online) or Ian.  I asked Ian about it and he got silent for awhile and then just blew it off.  Which is fine….talk to Kyle all you want…Kyle talks to me too.  Plus I am pretty sure that I factor in higher than Ian in Kyles plans, lol.

I know for a fact that Ian talks with Katie a lot because Katie tells me about it all the time.  So far Ian has told me everything she has said they talk about but who knows.

There is a lot of shady business going around but I am fine with that because I am obviously doing my part in that as well, lol.  I figure as long as I KNOW there are shady dealings I am still in the loop of things.  Let people make their plans as long as I know they are making them and can avoid them I am cool with that.  Know when to hold em and know when to fold em…thats my moto.

I still believe that Ian will stay loyal to me for some time simply because it is in his best interest to do so.  We are on this roller coaster ride together and I don’t think he is switching rides just yet….but I will keep my eyes on him, lol.

Oh and I plan to STAY and not mutiny

feel like that is the best thing for me and ian to do at this point

Ok there has been some discussion about merging or not merging. Naturally UsaI have pushed to postpone the merge and Pusa have pushed for the merge. Honestly since Anton managed to bring over Marc and therefore giving me someone other than Ian to vote for I could have played it either way. I was leaning towards merging though and decided to get Ian’s take on it and go with that. So with that in mind…

I VOTE TO MERGE the tribes.

ANTON

Confessional # 3- So sitting out again, kind of liking this game, LOL.. Its my birthday im drunk and have no challenge to worry about, life is good!

Confessional #4 –
Well leave it up to the Anton John and Matt to talk out every scenario in this game and more specifically the mutiny trigger and overlook the one “rule” that IJ throws at us, minimum number of people per tribe!

The plan was to dissolve Aldn and have them join us leaving the fate in their hands to actually do the jumping. with this new rule that is impossible so we have improvised. I am going to be jumping ship (Official word still pending Logan) to Aldn for 2 reasons. One being I have been wanting to work with Allan since i found out he was in this game as we are close personal friends outside of this game so that is a huge ally in my camp, and vice versa. and Secondly we are hoping that it creates the illusion that Usal isn’t a unified as they might think if we were to merge with 5 and not gone to any other tribals. with me jumping i gain in ally in Ian who is left with Allan, secure them into the fold with the Usal group and possibly open up some dialog with the Pusa members to see who they want out and are voting come a merge. I told my tribe i would try and take Majid with me when i jump just so it would potentially be a 2v2 tie if Aldn was to lose while i was over there but he is just cannon-fodder. if he comes with and Aldn loses i am feeding him to the wolves as a show of good faith to Aldn members and to tie up a potential loose end.

I think this rule of Allan and Ian not being able to jump will actually benefit my game in the long run and it helps me distance myself from Matt, who is a great guy but has a huge target on his back thanks to his “power” and his sister. I am bummed i wont be on the same tribe with John but I’m hoping this 3 tribe format is quickly disappearing so that way we can reunite as my ideal 3 is Allan and John. If i can pull that off then i can pull the ultimate Hatch and not worry about winning final challenge and letting them decide as i ultimately feel they would both choose me over the other. That is still pretty far ahead in my thinking but i need to have a path to follow and all moves im going to make moving forward are with that goal in mind.

LOGAN – I am going to Mutiny to Aldn tribe with Allan and Ian!

I guess I vote to merge :/

ERIK

Staying

MERGE

IAN

Voting for Susan was terrible. Luckily, she took it fairly well, wished us luck. I am VERY glad she voted for Allan. This means that Pusa saw Allan get a vote. In SCWL, when there is a deadlock tie, it comes down to past votes. While we share the same amount of past votes, no one outside of Aldn knows I got one. So if Allan and I are targeted, they will go for Allan, knowing he has a past vote. I want to get to the end with Allan, but if something messed up, at least they will probably go after him first instead of me.

So John decides to play his wittle Mutiny Trigger like a big boy! He told Allan and I about this before hand, letting us think of what to do. We were so worried that the tribes would expect us to mutiny to the other side, forcing us to make a public decision before a merge. Luckily, thank Logan, that each tribe must have two people to mutiny. This causes Anton to decide to mutiny to Aldn to help us take down the group of savages who caused Eve to eat the apple when Lincoln was shot, the Pusa pussies! Of course, I like Pusa and this is just very unsubtle satire. Anton asked me who I am close to on UsAl, I say Majid, he decides to bring him along in the mutiny. He seems to not see the clear picture: if we lose, who will I vote for? My close allies Allan and Majid, or Anton? Anton clearly! But there are two things that can cause all of this to be meaningless. One, Majid has been surprisingly offline today, he might not be online to mutiny. And two, there could be a merge after this, making this all a hilariously pointless excersize

MERGE BABY

I decided I will not win Individual Immunity this round

#1 is symbolic btw

Majid… is like Brandon Hantz. Likable at times (the edit did not show that) but then randomly hates certain people, especially a certain women, being Katie. I want to take him far and not betray him since I know how emotional he is, I want him on my good side. Of course, if I took Katie or Allan, I could basically do whatever I want and he would still vote for me to win!

John won Immunity, which is okay because he is not a target tonight. Unless things change between now and tribal, it will be like this: UsAl is voting for Katie, deeming to her to be dangerous and annoying, especially Majid, who was rude to Katie then was surprised when she fought back, I guess he might be used to things being different in Yemen, and Pusa is voting for Matt, seeing him as a threat and just jealous and worried of him being The Decider. But tonight, he is not deciding s–t: Allan and I our the deciders. I feel more comfortable with one side than the other, more successful paths on the road to the final tribal council. I hope my 20/20 vision applies not only in real life but also this game. Just a day in the life of a swing vote.

JOHN

I would like to play the mutiny trigger now

Stay

Confessional: playing the mutiny trigger has caused the second cold war to begin. Everyone has begun to align their warheads at each other and it’s just a matter of who will shoot first. I think people believe I’m more naive than I actual am. I want others to see this first time player who’s so excited to just be playing. I know conversations are occurring without me. I know things that I’m saying have been told to other people. I’m not as stupid as I appear and I hope nobody realizes it until it’s too late

Confessional: I don’t know what happened to everyone’s radars on UsAl but I’m suddenly a large threat to the majority of the members. Matt, Marc and Majid have all said that I am either a good player or that I’m the biggest threat in some way or another. And while I’m flattered that they think that it is the worst possible thing for me to hear going into this merge. While I want to believe that everyone is solid in our group and we can go through with the plan to take out Pusa I know that there are underlying strategies and things can quickly turn against me. Right now the only two people who I know are with me 100% are Matt and Anton. They’ve been my two guys since day 1 and will continue to be so. Majid is still the largest wild card and I just know he is going to eventually screw something up for my plans. I think he believes he is more adept at playing this game than he actually is. But at the same time he is so underestimated that it works to his advantage. With the merge occurring I have to put a lot of trust in people that I am unsure about and that scares me. But if I can get back under the radar and survive a few votes I think I have a good chance to make it all the way

Confessional: The tides of this game are always changing. Going into tonight’s tribal council I literally have no idea what is actually going to happen. I can’t trust a single person in this game so I have to do whatever I can while I’m immune to ensure that I have longevity in this game. I’ve gone to bat for Matt trying my hardest to keep him around while still getting an outcome that I desire. At an original look the two competing votes were for Matt and Katie but I have tried to throw a third option out in order to divert votes. If people are telling me the truth then this vote will potentially put me in a great position. However, if they are lying to me like I suspect they are Matt will be going home. Only one thing is for certain, this is going to be a crazy tribal council

KATIE

Merge

Well….here we are. I had told John and matt I was thinking about mutiny. They offered me a f3. War is with Ian but he hates me because I godfathered him so I’m throwing him under the bus. I got my tribe I pretty much trust them. Anton thinks I’m running pusa per majid per ian. I got a final 4 with allen ian and lucky bachelor #1 of my choosing I said. Kyle been getting up on that and offering them s–t so I told ian that I told him to do that haha. I’m with allen for real. I told kyle to make him a deal and he did and I told allen I did that too. Kyle tells me it’s me him Q to the end. That’s what he thinks. I also got my boy Erik. I should be good numbers wise. game on

Well this is my favorite round

1. Ajdin is still trying to play. War is s–t talking me. I don’t care buh bye.
2. Anton is trying to get in bed with me. He wants to pull Ian and allen to ” save me” but he doesn’t know allen is my go to for sure. He is telling me Matt is wanting to get me out. John also messaged me and said Allan Ian Anton marc are voting me and that sucks for him. I know people are voting Matt and I didn’t tell him that. I can’t trust any of these guys but they are fun to play with I been stirring the pot.
3. Erik told me he’s been talking to John and that Anton is with Matt. Like so confused.
4. I am not happy about getting all these votes but I’m thinking it will be 6-5 Matt going. If it’s me then I won’t be bitter.

So….I didn’t want past votes so now John is thinking him and Matt vote with Pusa for marc

KYLE

Stay

Vote: Merge

the Pusa alliance has hopefully secured Ian and Allan in our quest to make final four I know I can trust the “eh team” they are very solid but can they trust me? I’m letting katie pull the weight strategy wise while I play social. At some point I have to decide to stay strong or take the route of betraying my allies to take another player with me but who and when ….or will I

MAJID

Conffisionals Episode 1

i hope we merge

conffisionals episode 2:

so aldn lose and irv voted off i made tight alliance with my tribe i love them so much they are strong but once again shane is the weakest and im so happy he had second chance to dig around him self more the challenge was about locating every photo with address that logan sent it to us it about 20 photo this time shane worked but he is again the weakest he located 2 pics i located 7 pics and proved to my tribe that im good and strong it was super hard challenge we were going to win but small mistake in ordering pictures caused us the second place and we lost with small difference from aldn.

shane started to make excuses again he was sooo busy REALLY? IF YOU ARE ALWAYS BUSY WHY YOU ARE PLAYING ORG? we all voted him off he went crazy he insulted us and blocked and insuhlted me on private loool crazy he send his vote against me but nvm

MANDRE +MAJDIN+MAIAN ALLIANCE: at the same time i started to make an alliance with andre plus ajdin since the start my lovely friend ajdin also ian he is cool guy and   and all those were my only alliances from other tribes

MARC

Mutiny to Aldn

Merge YES

CONFESSIONAL DAY 29 About my decision to jump to Aldn. It was a somewhat hasty decision, I did it because Anton said he needed support. It was his idea in an attempt to help Aldn win immunity so we have numbers after the merge. I don’t see the advantage of that business. If their plan is Ian and Allan to join the UsAl alliance we’ll stay in a 7 way alliance against one of 4. I don’t like big alliances. Although his move to succeed, then what? What we do with such a big alliance? Because one has to be in the head and one has to be at the bottom, as we all know. The truth is I have no firm agreements with anyone in Usal or Aldn, except for Majid. On the other hand Katie approached me last night and tried to get information about my tribe fellows. Apparently all of them tell the same story, they feel like they are on the bottom. So I’m going to play the role of naive and clueless player, which I’m pretty good at.

MATT

Stay.

I am just in court today and the next couple of days

I will do my next confessional when I have a chance

Merge and Jury 🙂

QUINTIN

Stay! 🙂

8.83 SCWL 8 Round 8 Tribal Council

TRIBAL COUNCIL #8

(ALLAN)-(ANTON)-(ERIK)-(IAN)-(*JOHN*)-(KATIE)-(KYLE)-(MAJID)-(MARC)-(MATT)-(QUINTIN)
XXX
(IRV)-(SHANE)-(PAUL)-(TINA)-(AJDIN)-(ANDREI)-(SUSAN)

Above the X’s are each of your names. Once your name is gone from there, so are you which will be the case for one of you this round.

The asterisks around John’s name indicates he is immune. You cannot vote for John unless he publicly gives away immunity to another player.

This is nearly quadruple the number of people at Tribal Council last round. I haven’t had the chance to catch up with most of you in a while.

Your vote is privately due at 3:00am eastern Saturday.

Your questions in this thread are due at 3:00am eastern Saturday.

ALLAN,

1. You started out this round as a two-person tribe. . .then a four-person tribe. . .then an eleven-person tribe. Have you found yourself constantly re-assessing the game each day this round as you have had a ton of changes be made?

The game has certainly cranked up a notch or two. So many people discussing options and deals…naturally you have to pay attention and assess things as they happen. So yeah I have been mulling things over.

2. You had four players on your tribe prior to the merge vote. Why the decision to merge when Aldn was tied for the most members on a tribe?

Don’t get me wrong I loved Aldn but lets be honest it had more than its share of bad luck. I think when the option was presented to merge I felt like I was ready for a fresh start…so the merge sounded inviting to me. Which is why I voted to merge.

ANTON,

1. In SCWL 1, RyLis mutinied away from your tribe, and ultimately doomed Supa for the rest of the pre-merge phase. This season, you became the mutineer. Does it scare you that you did something that RyLis did so long ago?

Well I hadnt brushed up on my SCWL history to realize I was getting into RyLis territory or i probably would have reconsidered my move, lol. In the end I dont think the comparisons are similar enough between me and RyLis to start worrying.

2. You have now improved upon your finish from SCWL 1. Is making the merge the most redeeming factor for you so far this season?

Making the merge has been great as i missed it by one round in my last season but the fact that the old Usal won a few challenges has been the most redeeming quality thus far, add that to the fact that ive legitimately made the jury phase as well and i can say im happy ive jumped out of retirement to change my story in the overall SCWL book.

ERIK,

1. Pusa was the only tribe who had no involvement in the mutiny. Why do you think Pusa ultimately had no involvement in it?

I dont think Pusa had any involvement because it wouldnt have benefited any of us. If any of us had mutinied, we would have been at the bottom of the new tribe. So even if we were at the bottom of Pusa tribe, we would have been at the bottom anywhere else.

2. We have three tribes all here sitting together. Essentially, the tribes have been the same configuration since day one. Does this make it a very uneasy vote?

Yes, this is a very uneasy vote. There are essentially 2 things that could happen. Usal and pusa could team up and take out the two remaining aldn for two easy votes. Or, both pusa and usal could try and get Ian and allen on their side to get the other tribe out.

IAN,

1. Pusa had the chance to observe yours and Allan’s previous Tribal Council. Do you think they received any valuable information because of it?

They saw that we did not want to see Susan go. She is a great woman and it pained Allan and I to vote her out.

2. Is this vote almost overwhelming? Because none of you have been to Tribal Council with more than six people. We have nearly twice as many players at this Tribal Council alone. How do you sift through so many people and pick a target?

This is my fifth tribal council this season, I am used to this hellhole. To pick a target, I think of who is more likely to eat my pizza when I am not looking, and that person I keep. The target is the one who considers Pluto to be a dog and a dwarf star at the same time. Luckily, despite being at tribal council so often, I have been able to keep my sanity.

JOHN,

1. Somebody will be voted out this round. Do you think whichever alliance is responsible will hold a decisive majority, or is Tribal Council a spontaneous decision?

Tribal council is always a spontaneous decision. This game changes daily and anything is possible anytime you go to tribal. That being said the chances are much higher that whatever group comes out with the majority will stick together than destroy each other immediately.

2. You are immune. It was a tough endurance challenge, or so we thought. What was your reaction to being the lucky winner of the challenge?

My reaction was one of happiness. There are a lot of good competitors in this game and I never thought I would have a serious chance to win immunity. It feels great to go into tribal council knowing I will be safe this time. That being said winning this first one may put a target on my back and could make the rest of the game a little harder. But based on the level of competitors I’m not too worried about that

KATIE,

1. Last time you were here, Ajdin was eliminated. Since then you and Ajdin had a public encounter that took place in front of everybody left in the game. How do you think others perceived you during this exchange?

I wanted to tell him he was going but as a group it was decided it was better not to because we told Paul and it was all bad. He was trying to present me in a bad light and still is. When you are out of the game why do that? Please get to know me yourself and not listen to someone I wasn’t aligned with who is bitter. He’s still trying to play this game and it’s all bad for me making me a target. I like Ajdin but I didn’t like how he did that and I’m not going to not defend myself.

2. Ajdin will not be apart of the jury, but everyone else will be. How careful will everyone be in how they vote people out, or will people wait until “day 39” to resolve that?

I can’t speak for everyone but I’ve always been bad at jury management since I’m not fake. I’m not gonna kiss ass because that’s not how I am. I’m not going to personally do anything against anyone ever and it’s a strategic game. People take this game really personal sometimes when it’s about working with people making the best moves for yourself to get farther. I’m not a bitter juror. If people vote me it’s because they don’t think I can help them get farther in the game. This game is about slowly shutting people out until there is 2 people left. You can’t expect everyone to take you to the end and you can’t take everyone to the end but you can keep your options open and decide who to trust and who you can’t . If I’m wrong in who I trust and I go home that’s my fault and nobody can blame anyone for being voted out but themselves. It’s not my time zone. It’s not because I’m a girl. It’s not because I’m a cocky bitch. It’s not anything except can I help you get farther or not. If you vote out people for any other reason it’s bad game play and then it becomes personal but for me and I can only speak for myself it’s never personal.

KYLE,

1. How important is the social aspect when playing online? Is there such a thing as being too social?

I feel like this is more a chance to meet cool like minded people. That’s what I signed up for. That’s what I’m getting. Even if being too social is a problem I’ll take that risk to get to know people. That’s why I’m here, where I’m from no one watches survivor so it’s great to just talk about the show sometimes.

2. How much has the voting criteria changed for who you vote out since your last trip to Tribal Council?

Voting criteria hasn’t changed much. I’m an open honest guy and I like to be around honest people in a game like this that’s going to be what either breaks me or make me shakes me or bakes me ……shake and bake!

MAJID,

1. You did not participate in the immunity challenge. What happened?

i couldnt i was busy plus i had death circumstances of one of my relatives

2. What has it been like to have everybody on the same tribe?

its ok to me i was in worse situations before but its also insane every one will fight to the limit now to survive

MARC,

1. I haven’t had the chance, but congratulations on improving upon your finish from SCWL 6. What has your experience been like in this game compared to SCWL 6?

Thank You Logan. The comparison is obvious. In SCWL6 I had very bad luck + I wasted my opportunities. I have done it better in this second chance and I have had a good start tribe, that has helped me to reach the merge, now let’s see what happens from now.

2. You and Anton mutinied to Aldn. Do you think anybody took the mutiny seriously because everybody merged a day later?

I mutinied without knowing we were going to merge at that time. I took it seriously. How can it be a tribe with only two members? They could have been distributed between the remaining two, as in the case of Denise and Malcolm.

MATT,

1. We have you to thank for everyone guaranteed to be on the jury this round. Was it too hard to block everybody from that privilege?

You’re welcome everyone. It was more to ensure that I would be on the jury rather than not having any more part after this first post-merge vote.

2. Anton and Marc from your old tribe mutinied to Aldn right before the merge. What did you make of their decision?

We weren’t sure it was going to be merge at the time. I can only assume they were trying to leverage their position.

QUINTIN,

1. What is the most difficult part of the game when you transition into a merge?

The most difficult part of the transition of the merge is that nobody knows where the power currently rests out of this group of eleven. This is even more difficult since there are three tribes all fighting for power and no body knows 100% who is controlling this game right now.

2. Are there players in this game who have already written off the possibility of winning individual immunity based off of the first individual challenge?

Nobody is written off from winning immunity after the first challenge. Everyone is a threat in their own way in this game because at the end of the day all eleven of us are fighting to be number one. So everyone is a threat, and if you did bad for one challenge shouldn’t be an indicator by anyone that they are weak because they would be foolish to do so.

Okay. When you vote, please do so in the following manner:

“VOTE: (VOTE)

REASON: (REASON)”

e.g.

VOTE: (Logan)

REASON: His hosting sucks.

Alright. John has individual immunity. You cannot vote for John. Everybody else is fair game. Between now and 3:00am eastern Saturday, it is time to vote.

Ykwac tribe, you’re up.

***

ALLAN,

Vote: Matt
It has come to that point in the game where we have to make some legitimate decisions. This is one of them. UsaI needs to be reduced in numbers and Ian and I have stronger ties with Pusa. Matt is the perceived head of UsaI so it is time to chop that off. Nothing personal just the right choice to further my game.

ANTON,

Logan my vote is for MATT.
it’s too early to start swimming up stream to fight saving you, sorry bud

ERIK,

Vote : Matt

Reason : Matthew. Next time you play a game tell your sister to stay away to avoid giving your position away. Especially when your sister played with 2 of the players you created a tribe with. So you can essentially Blame your sister for making you a target since day 1. Bye bye

IAN,

VOTE: Matt

REASON: Allan and I decided YOUR fate

JOHN,

Vote: (Katie)

Reason: You may not be a bitch but you are a liar. Although you will probably win this battle you will not win the war

KATIE,

I vote for MATT

Reason. Don’t need to stir the pot. I’m already the target. Thanks ajdin you suck. Also that challenge….f—in dracula. Bad Logan bad ! I needed that I knew I was a target

KYLE,

Vote: Matt
Reason: his name isn’t Kyle and he’s on usal. That’s all the criteria I need

MAJID,

VOTE : KAITE

REASON: she is trying to target us specially me John and Matt we could not to vote her if she didn’t get crazy and be silent in addition she was controling pusa to vote my friend ajdin off while he was strong and it’s time to revenge

MARC,

Vote: Katie
Reason: She’s so nice but she’s going to be the target.

MATT,

Vote: Katie

She is the strongest remaining member of Pusa and our Aldn/Usal alliance has agreed to remove Pusa first. With her coming second in the endurance challenge and her going to every member of the 3 original tribes trying to stir up trouble, this is the only viable vote. I believe I am the target from their side as well. So it is either me or her right now.

QUINTIN,

Vote for: Matt

“It’s a good thing you choose to have the jury start now…because that’s where you’re heading

***

If anybody played a hidden individual immunity idol, now would be the time I would reveal it.
.
.
.
.
Okay. Once the votes are read, the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the tribe group almost immediately.
.
.
I’ll read the votes.
.
.
.
FIRST VOTE:
.
.
.
(MATT)
.
.
One vote Matt.
.
.
.
SECOND VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Katie)
.
.
We’re tied. One vote Matt, one vote Katie.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
(KAITE)
.
.
Two votes, Katie, one vote Matt.
.
.
.
FOURTH VOTE:
.
.
.
(Matt)
.
.
.
We’re tied again. Two votes Katie, two votes Matt.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Katie)
.
.
.
Three votes Katie, two votes Matt.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Matt)
.
.
.
Tied yet again. Three votes Katie, three votes Matt.
.
.
.
SEVENTH VOTE:
.
.
.
(Matt)
.
.
.
Four votes Matt. Three votes Katie.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
(Katie)
.
.
.
Tied once more. Four votes for Matt and Katie.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
(Matt)
.
.
.
Five votes Matt, four votes Katie. Two votes left.
.
.
.
.
TENTH VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
Eighth person voted out of SCWL 8, and the first member of our jury:
.
.
.
(MATT.)
.
.
Matt, the tribe has spoken.
.
(XXXX)
.
It’s time for you to go.

MATT: As my final parting words, thank you to everyone who was loyal and good-hearted in this game.

I would like to state that I was certainly outwitted, outplayed and outsmarted and that, when it comes to choosing a winner I will definitely be casting my vote for Anton.

Good luck to everyone for the rest of the game and GO ANTON!!!!!

ME: All I can say is this. . .welcome to the merge. If this round was any indication, the fun has only started.

By voting out Matt, The Decider has officially changed hands for the first time this season. Obviously, since Katie was the only other person voted for tonight, that is the person Matt voted against. Katie is the new owner of The Decider.

I am very curious to see how this plays out. I’ll see you very soon for your next immunity challenge.

ANTON: Thanks Matt! Sarcasm suits you well

8.84 SCWL 8 Round 8 Blog

ALDN IS DOWN TO TWO

The hours after Tribal Council but before the merge announcement is always the most dreadful for any tribe that votes somebody out in 12th place in SCWL.

There are some players who know the tradition of voting on whether or not to merge will occur when eleven players remain. Everyone else has no idea what will happen.

But nobody can be one hundred percent certain that I will follow this format each time. I believe the merge dilemma has only had a twist to it in SCWL 7: All Stars when players voted on it at thirteen due to the increased size of the cast, and SCWL 4 where Heeral was allowed to have the early merge at 12 (which she did not accept).

So Ian and Allan are stuck on Aldn. Hoping that a merge is coming to save them.

JOHN’S MUTINY TRIGGER

I assumed the Mutiny Trigger was going to be a non-factor once we reached round six. Few twists have mattered at all so far this season.

John wanted to use the Mutiny Trigger to test where Aldn stood in the game. . .unfortunately Aldn being down to two froze that possibility.

I assumed this would produce an uneventful 24 hours for the Mutiny Trigger. However, the surprises kept coming.

ANTON AND MARC MUTINY

Both returning players mutiny from UsAl. This was one of the more interesting situations of the season. If all five members of UsAl voted not to merge, and convinced a sixth to agree to it, UsAl would have been at a huge advantage.

Anton and Marc have zero past votes. They know Ian and Allan each have at least one. If Marc and Anton throw the challenge on Aldn, vote out Ian, and suddenly UsAl consists of 50% of all players in this game.

It works out even better if Pusa loses.

I truly thought after the mutiny that UsAl would push for a no merge situation.

Anton and Marc mutinying together showed me that these two are communicating in this game more than I thought they were. The two returnees are looking out for one another. . .sorta.

Marc is in a better position than he was on UsAl, and Anton has complete control of the tribe. He could have voted out Ian as a way to isolate Allan as well.

But what happens if UsAl loses? Well, Majid gets voted out but it really screws over UsAl’s long term game plan. That would have been a major blunder.

Since tribes were 4-4-3, I was very curious to see what would happen if the majority agreed to not merge.

THEY MERGE

Yeah. That ended the whole mutiny storyline rather quickly. It is one of those ‘what if’s in SCWL. A ‘what if’ that will inspire an off-season rule change for the Mutiny Trigger.

MATT’S JURY DUTY

Matt’s third decision of the season–deciding to start the jury at 11 or delay it to 9. Truth be told, I went back and forth the whole time if I wanted The Decider to decide if the merge occurs or if the jury begins. I knew they would exclusively decide one of these two options while everyone else decides the other option.

I thought Matt was going to follow in his sister’s footsteps and delay the jury, but that was not the case as we lock in a jury of nine for this season.

And as we learn a bit later, Matt beginning the jury phase was in his best interest.

THE ANGRIEST CHALLENGE EVER

Ah, good ol’ Angry Video Game Nerd. I have been following him since the early days of SCWL in season one. I always like to incorporate my own personal interests into a challenge occasionally to maintain SCWL’s history of having it be about me, and a AVGN challenge was a nice little nod to that.

JOHN WINS IMMUNITY

He was the leader of the most successful tribe pre-merge, and he defeated everyone on Pusa who chased after the talisman this round. There is no doubt that John is the biggest challenge threat this season.

John needs to be in the majority, or he will need to put together a long streak of wins to keep himself alive in this game.

KATIE AND KYLE’S INTENSE WORK IN THE CHALLENGE

My biggest memory while this challenge was going on was Katie and Kyle spending a lot of time on it, and messaging me quite frequently. Once they learned that some of the answers wouldn’t even be in the episode, that was the moment that John secured the talisman.

How badly will these two go after immunity challenge victories in the future as the game progresses?

QUINTIN QUICKLY FADING

I noticed that Quintin’s presence was shrinking in this season. Is Quintin going to slip into the end game because nobody will view him as a threat anymore? Will he even have a shot at winning because of how under the radar he has become? Is he going to be a vote Pusa will always count on?

Quintin’s position in this game became mysterious to me.

KATIE EXPECTING VOTES AGAINST HER. . .IS SHE ERIK’S SHIELD?

This is when I started paying attention to Erik’s game. Katie knows she will be hit with so many votes this round that it could be enough to send her out of the game. Nobody is truly thinking about targeting Erik.

Is this a winner’s game we are seeing from Erik? Will Katie taking the hits be Erik’s primary game plan to win the game? Figuring out Erik’s long term game plan as well as his contingencies is something I was taking note of around this time as well.

ANTON REFUSES TO SWIM UPSTREAM

Aldn made their move. They are siding with Pusa. Anton cannot do anything to keep Matt alive. UsAl has fallen.

It really isn’t a bad play on Anton’s part. Clearly the UsAl stage of the game is over, and in a way making it a known statement that UsAl is powerless may be a great tool in dissolving the established majority alliance.

Per non-cooperative gameplaying tradition, once the current state of the game is known then everything must change. The Uncertainty Principle at its finest.

The only problem with Anton’s move is if he could have found a way to secure UsAl the majority. If Katie gets eliminated, Anton benefits more than anybody else in the game. Up to this point a lot of this game revolves around Anton.

But this was a heckuva battle at Tribal Council. Two major players were targeted, and one ultimately went down.

MATT IS VOTED OUT

Not only is Matt voted out but The Decider is transferred to Katie.

Matt and Anton’s relationship never really recovers once the vote was revealed to be 7-4. Will anything change after reading these episodes? Who knows.

All I know is Matt unintentionally purchasing an item on Opening Day put him in the spotlight from day one. He was given more power than anybody else had been awarded on day one of any season of SCWL.

We’ll never know how a two-tribe season would have played out, but I do know is that making this a three-tribe season was certainly not a mistake. Pusa and UsAl became one of the great SCWL rivalries, and unfortunately the person who created this rivalry was the person who would go down first.

When Erik cast his vote, there was a clear statement of Rudez negatively impacting Matt’s game. I never saw this personally as few players spoke about this in their confessionals, but it is a topic worth highlighting. Was Matt aware of his sister’s involvement, and could he put the blame for his elimination on Rudez rather than any player inside of the game?

NEXT TIME. . .

The merge is just getting started. It is perhaps the most unexpected outcome of any immunity challenge I have hosted in SCWL. Something crazy will happen in nearly every single round for the entire post-merge. This is the pay-off to enduring a somewhat dull pre-merge phase. I hope you like it.

8.85 SCWL 8 Round 8 Fantasy Pool + Predictions

BRIAN WHITEHEAD:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. “War” Iour [UsAl]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
5. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
6. John Radich [UsAl]
7. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
8. Ian Miller [ALDN]
9. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
10. Matt Merks [UsAl]
11. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]

CAMERON JOHNSON:
1. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
4. “War” Iour [UsAl]
5. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
6. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
7. Erik Ward [PUSA]
8. Ian Miller [ALDN]
9. Matt Merks [UsAl]
10. John Radich [UsAl]
11. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]

CLAYTON SPIVEY:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. John Radich [UsAl]
5. Erik Ward [PUSA]
6. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
7. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
8. Matt Merks [UsAl]
9. Ian Miller [ALDN]
10. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
11. “War” Iour [UsAl]

CODY JAMES:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
5. Ian Miller [ALDN]
6. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
7. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
8. Matt Merks [UsAl]
9. John Radich [UsAl]
10. “War” Iour [UsAl]
11. Erik Ward [PUSA]

EFE KARANISOGLU:
1. Matt Merks [UsAl]
2. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
3. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
4. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
5. Ian Miller [ALDN]
6. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
7. Erik Ward [PUSA]
8. “War” Iour [UsAl]
9. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
10. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
11. John Radich [UsAl]

JESSICA FREY:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
7. Quintin Philipson [PUSA]
8. Ian Miller [ALDN]
9. John Radich [UsAl]
10. Matt Merks [UsAl]
11. “War” Iour [UsAl]

LISTER POTTER III:
1. Matt Merks [UsAl]
2. Ian Miller [ALDN]
3. John Radich [UsAl]
4. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
5. Quintin Philipson [PUSA]
6. “War” Iour [UsAl]
7. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
8. Erik Ward [PUSA]
9. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
10. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
11. Katie Overbey [PUSA]

RUDEZ MERKS:
1. Ian Miller [ALDN]
2. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
3. Quintin Philipson [PUSA]
4. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
7. “War” Iour [UsAl]
8. John Radich [UsAl]
9. Matt Merks [UsAl]
10. Erik Ward [PUSA]
11. Katie Overbey [PUSA]

MY PROJECTED BOOT LIST

10: JOHN
09: KATIE
08: ERIK
07: KYLE
06: QUINTIN
05: IAN
04: MARC
03: ALLAN
02: MAJID
01: ANTON

8.86 Next Time on SCWL. . .

– The first round of the merge is complete. Is a core alliance of seven formed?
– Or will three former tribes create scrambled loyalties, and keep everyone in a state of paranoia?
– During the scramble, John fights hard to retain the individual talisman.
– . . .But the most unexpected event in a SCWL classic may threaten John’s hopes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

