SCWL 8 Round 5

SCWL 8 Round 5

“The Decision”

8.50 Previously on SCWL. . .
8.51 SCWL 8 Round 5 Info
8.52 SCWL 8 Round 5 Confessionals
8.53 SCWL 8 Round 5 Tribal Council
8.54 SCWL 8 Round 5 Blog
8.55 SCWL 8 Round 5 Fantasy Pool + Predictions
8.56 Next Time on SCWL. . .

8.50 Previously on SCWL. . .

– With the tribes all even at five members apiece, everyone was preparing for the next immunity challenge.
– But not everybody was viewed as a contributor on each tribe as Aldn deemed Tina to be their most inactive member since the beginning of the game.
– All three tribes cleared the first two puzzles, and it was assumed that the final and most difficult puzzle would determine the winners. Pusa appeared to be doomed as they performed the worst on the final puzzle.
– In a surpise outcome, they were saved as Aldn did not catch on to checking over that one of the easier puzzles was one hundred percent correct, and were sent to Tribal Council.
– Aldn’s only returning player, Tina, knew she was the most inactive player remaining on the tribe, and the outsider in terms of alliances.
– After being immune from the past three Tribal Councils, Tina could not buy anymore time. She encouraged the tribe to vote her out, and Aldn fell down to four members.
– Fourteen players remain; who will be voted out this round?

8.51 SCWL 8 Round 5 Info

Date: February 23, 2015 – February 28, 2015
Tribal Immunity Challenge V: Draught/Checkers Wagers
Info: Tribes split into pairs, and each pair is assigned to face a pair from an opposing tribe. Each pair wagers up to a maximum of nine points during the match. The two tribes that earn the highest number of points wins immunity.
Winners: Aldn and UsAl.
Losers: Pusa
Voted Out: Ajdin
Vote Count: 4-1 (Ajdin-Erik)

Challenge breakdown

The first game to finish was Kyle & Katie defeating Susan & Andrei. Pusa gained three points while Aldn lost four points.

PUSA: 13
ALDN: 6
USAL: 10

A few hours later, Marc & John of UsAl defeated Quintin & Ajdin of Pusa. UsAl gained five points while Pusa lost seven points.

PUSA: 6
ALDN: 6
USAL: 15

It truly all came down to the match-up of Majid & Matt versus Allan & Ian.

If Allan & Ian lose, Aldn will be heading to Tribal Council for the second time in a row.

If Majid & Matt lose, Pusa will go to Tribal Council. It is impossible for UsAl to not be immune.
.
.
.
Allan & Ian ultimately edged out Majid & Matt. Aldn salvages three extra points, and UsAl drop level to ten.

Therefore, our final score is:

PUSA: 6
ALDN: 9
USAL: 10

8.52 SCWL 8 Round 5 Confessionals

AJDIN

None.

ALLAN

None.

AL: Logan I need some clarification on the points in this game. If we don’t bet all our points do the points we don’t bet count into our final score?
ME: Yes. Whatever points are in your possession at the end are what counts.

So you could bet one point in each match, win both matches, and have a total of twelve points.

AL: ok say we only bet one point on each tribe match (keeping 8 of ours) and Pusa bet 3 points and UsaI bet 2 points and lets say (haha) we won both matches:  would our total be final total be 15 (all our 10+3+2) or would it be 12 (all our 10+1 win + 1 win)?

sorry for making this confusing lol

ME: Your total would be 12.

AL: ok so you get a point for a victory over the other tribe not what they bet

ME: Correct.

AL: gotcha…thank you sir

ME: In other words, 20 points is your max score.

AL: ok now you lost me again

ME: Because if you bet all 10 of your points between the two matches, and win both, you would have a total of twenty.

AL: oh I thought we only had 10 point total to disperse between both tribes

ME: Correct.

AL: so if my pair squared off against one of say Pusa’s pairs and we won our match up…we would keep our points that we bet and get all the points that Pusa bet against our match up

ME: No, you wouldn’t get the points that Pusa bet.

If you bet four against Pusa and won, you would win only four.

AL: ok now i get it…the points we win will be based on what we bet….so if we bet 2 points we win 2 point and they get nothing

ME: I’m trying to figure out where the confusion still lies.

Correct. They would lose the points they bet.

AL: i was making it much more difficult than it was….I was thinking we were taking points from the others but we are not

if we lost both challenges we would still have our original 10 points

we just would not have anything else

ME: You just lose the points that you bet.

AL: oh yeah

ME: So if you bet one point per match, and lost both, you would be left with eight.

AL: yes

i am with you now my friend lol

ANDREI

None.

ANTON

Confessional #2- So things seem pretty hunky dory over here at camp which always makes me a bit nervous but I think John and I have a pretty solid alliance and feel confident if we do somehow lose a challenge war/majid will be the victim of that fallout. He is viewed as a complete wildcard and a bit of a loose cannon with no trust. We are doing our best to keep him happy but a bigger group of people could be dangerous with him as it gives him many options to play with. My goal right now is to make it to a merge and meet up with allan so our alliances can work with the numbers and further ourselves. John is my number 1 right now with Matt being the number 2. That will change if Allan and I meet up though as he is a friend outside the games and someone I fully know I can trust.

ERIK

Nothing too exciting has happened since the last time we went to tribal. There was some drama between Katie and Q at the last immunity challenge, Katie kept wanting Q to show her his board before making moves, but he yunno, played his own game, and we ended up losing so apparently Q is stupid and he left out tribe chat for a bit. As far as I am concerned our alliance of 4 is sticking together tonight and will be voting Ajdin, and I know Ajdin will be voting for me, but oh wells. I would like to know though who did the betting for the challenge, because whoever did it was stupid to put so many points against Usal, but I have no room to speak since I sat out I guess. I have been talking to Susan a bunch on the other tribe, we need Susan, Ian and Allan with us at the merge to make sure Matt’s alliance goes down. That’s basically it, nothing exciting like I said. I shall vote as soon as I can

JOHN

Confessional 7: Right now things for the UsAl tribe are looking up. The major 3 in myself, Anton and Matt have all collectively worked together to keep this tribe afloat and keep us in contention at the challenges and peaceful in camp. We’ve hit bumpy waters with War though. He needs constant praise as if he is god’s gift to the game and the amount of coddling we have to do everyday is beginning to drive me insane. Don’t get me wrong I like the guy but he isn’t long for this game. War… what is he good for? Absolutely nothing.

IAN

Allan and I are in so many alliances! I cant even keep track! It is just plain amazing! Heck, both of the other tribes want us to win. It is a war against Pusa and UsAl with us in the middle! This is too good to be true!

The way Matt and Anton threw the match against us is pure hilarious. Matt lets Majid make all the moves, knowing he will fail. I like Majid, but the dude doesn’t play checkers and doesn’t realize how annoying he can be sometimes. He pissed Allan so hard during the match it was great. And the fact that Susan wanted to work with Andrei immediately in the challenge concern me. Will need to keep an eye on those two. Of course, on a tribe of four, who the hell else am I supposed to be looking at

Often Allan and I talk about how loyal we will be to each other, final 2, how he will pick someone from the beginning and stick with them. Its great, reassuring, but worries me at the same time that this is some type of character. I want to believe him, but it sounds too good to be true if I have to be honest. I will just go along with him for now, hope to make it to the final 2 with him. But if I catch him saying something out of character, I will rethink things

KATIE

Ugh do you hate me?

Confessional 4?

OK so that puzzle was b.s. but we won so I’m not mad anymore smile emoticon

Kyle explained he wanted to make sure I didn’t screw him that’s why he didn’t let me keep Paul. He thought I was more with erik. Well he’s right but I made sure to tell him he was wrong. He’s good for his first game it scares me. I pretty much told him if I wasn’t going to keep him I would have already booted him because I like to be the boss. My cockiness is gonna get me in trouble.

Matt gets to decide tribe swap. First of all who gets screwed on the tribe of 4 ? How will that be determined. I hope it goes to tribes of two. Looking at these tribes I can see who is in majority on each tribe. I’d hook up with the irv tribe to take out the matt tribe. Anyways I still think I’m OK over here. Although I am cocky I always think that. I don’t think Matt will change get things up he’s in a majority I’m sure with the vets.

Last time I spend 8 hours on one of your puzzles though. You get 2 hours max! Haha haha.

KYLE

all is going well inside the Pusa tribe everyone is getting along much better quirks are being worked out and I’m thankful that we had a brush with luck when Allen made the typo or we would of lost one of our better challenge players especially this upcoming challenge we are really relying on him here

so we banked on the wrong pony the problem isn’t the board game the problem is we over play the game and don’t just play it for what it’s worth….I need to take a step back and just let the game come to me which is hard because I’ve placed my self into the decision maker of the tribe

MARC

CONFESSIONAL DAY 17 Thank God we won because I never played checkers, I don’t know how its strategy works and I felt like I was not useful in that challenge. Luckily I had John to play for me. Supposedly Matt and Majid lost on purpose, strategy I think. Matt’s plan to keep the tribes as they were it’s being given results so far, but I’m scared. UsAl is a very united and committed tribe, but I’m afraid of what could happen if we have to attend tribal council again. Majid or myself will be the scapegoats, and I don’t wanna vote for Majid, as he is the only person I trust 100%. Communication with others is diminishing, I feel that I have nothing in common with them so I certainly hope us soon to reach a turning point in the game that allows myself to open my horizons. That or keep winning immunities.

MAJID

None.

MATT

None.

QUINTIN

None.

SUSAN

None.

8.53 SCWL 8 Round 5 Tribal Council

TRIBAL COUNCIL #5

(AJDIN)-(ERIK)-(KATIE)-(KYLE)-(QUINTIN)
XXX
(IRV)-(SHANE)-(PAUL)-(TINA)

AJDIN,

1. Once again, another really close challenge between all three tribes. Why do you think the three tribes are so evenly matched?

Because some of the challenges make it confusing during the challenge ..

2. All three tribes each won and lost a match, so it all came down to how everyone bet their points on each match. How come seven points were placed on you and Quintin to win your match?

Because we would win if we had the right overview from point blank of the game and not like it was played 😀

3. The only two challenges your tribe has lost are the two board game challenges. Is this the tribe’s only weakness?

I dont think that is our case , only maybe because of the type of how we are playing the board games doesnt suits us ..

ERIK,

1. You are the only person to sit out of two challenges on this tribe. Are you afraid that you may be portrayed as being a weak player in challenges for this tribe?

1, I don’t think me sitting out again will get me voted out. If I am voted out tonight, it’s simply because I am the low man on the totem pole. This tribe discussed who was going to sit out for at least 6 hours, and we all volunteered to sit out at some point, we just made a decision it would be me. I don’t think I am weak on this tribe. There has only been one challenge where I was completely useless, all of the other challenges I have pitched in and been a great help to the tribe.

2. Do you think the outcome would have been different if you participated in the challenge this round?

2. No, I don’t think me participating would have changed anything. I think our downfall this challenge was the betting. We all knew the Usal was going to be the hardest tribe to beat, so I don’t know why we bet more on them. As I was sitting out, I didn’t pay attention to the betting, so I don’t know who the fault that lies with on this one.

3. Matt had the chance to re-shuffe the game into two tribes. Do you think everyone was expecting on a shake-up to occur?

3. We were all confident Matt would keep the tribes the same. Everyone on this tribe knows he is well set up over there, and we are working on letting the other tribe know that as well so we can take out the alliance that was formed before the tribes were even formed.

KATIE,

1. You crushed Susan & Andrei in your match-up, despite it being the roughest and most confusing match-up of the three. What was the reason behind betting only three points on you and Kyle? Of course, Survivor always appears to be so dang easy in hindsight.

Logan,

I said to bet most against andrei and Susan but we would rather have had usal lose so we were hoping that would help. In hindsite it was 1 am when we decided and I don’t even know what the hell we were thinking except that Ajdin was our best player so we put the points on him. Unfortunately due to miscommunication or me not being a bitch enough until it was too late we lost. Sorry for being a bitch ya’ll. Hopefully that doesn’t bite me in the ass but I hate to lose and I can be a control freak at times

2. Is this a cohesive tribe? Because your tribe camp has been relatively quiet. And will it continue being cohesive after this round’s vote?

2 I think so. If I get blindsided then no. If i stay then yes. Either way I think we are all a little upset but it’s not one persons fault and I’m not going to point fingers. We work together well and we also make mistakes together.

3. Is the Hamster Dance a silly and useless piece of pop culture, or does its melody and artistic music video still hold special meaning in the hearts of people alike around the world?

3. What kind of silly question is that? That’s kind of insulting. I guess you couldn’t think of anything for me . Literally everyone got 3 game questions but me…..I can’t feel but a little slighted. Let me make a new one. Katie, do you think that the boards are the reason you lose every time for these challenges?

Yes your boards suck.

KYLE,

1. What’s the difference in the atmosphere between voting out Paul, and preparing for the vote this round?

1. The main difference in atmosphere between the previous and following vote is that this Time around we are all closer and have had plenty of time to get along. The vote is a lot harder this time.

2. Is there a sense of panic to absolutely avoid being the tribe to go down to three members? And how much does that play into this round’s vote?

2.I don’t panic what I do in life makes that not in my nature. I trust that whoever we take to the next challenge will give it all they have and may the best tribe win. And if I’m not going to the next challenge then I wish the other members the best of luck!

3. How shocked are you that this is still a three-tribe game, and that there aren’t any signs of that changing in the near future?

3. I knew Matt logically could only choose one of two options of the three you gave him. He could split us up into 2 tribes and gain power in one or leave them the same. I’m very glad he kept them the same cause I really like this tribe and I’m very happy with everything so far!

QUINTIN,

1. What makes you valuable to this tribe? What makes you stand out from the other four members?

2. Do you think everybody has been in a more intensive mood since the beginning because of how close all three tribes are in combat? Because nobody has really had a chance to coast or relax.

3. How surprised would you be if a rogue vote is cast tonight?

Okay. When you vote, please do so in the following manner:

“VOTE: (VOTE HERE)

REASON: (REASON HERE)”

e.g.

VOTE: (Logan)

REASON: Checkmate, bro. You thought you had me. Wait, wrong game. I mean king me. Prepare to be jumped out of this tribe. See ya.

Between now and 12:00pm eastern Saturday, it is time to vote. Pusa tribe, you’re up.

****

AJDIN,

I vote for Erick

I have no generaln reason or anything against him its just what had to be done ..

ERIK,

Vote: Ajdin Reason: You want me out, I want you out. We need to keep a core 4 going into the merge so we can take out the greater threat, and I don’t trust you to stay with us to the end.

P.S- Happy Birthday Aj, sorry to do this to you.

KATIE,

I vote for Ajdin

Reason: you aren’t on the eh team. Even thought kyle and Quinton are the screw ups I gotta stick with who I aligned with. I’ll flip flop later. We just can’t lose again. Also I was kind of a bitch when we lost because nobody listens to me even though I’m the smartest. I gave up my leadership role to kyle but it’s in my blood so yeah….frustrating.

Oh and it’s ajdins bday. Sorry b r o

KYLE,

VOTE: Ajdin
REASON: we need to keep the eh team stron win the next challenge and play hard at the up coming merge whether it is at 12 or 10 we need to stay 4 strong from now on

QUINTIN,

Vote for: Ajdin

“This probably isn’t the birthday present you were hoping for. But I have to stay loyal to my alliance

***

Once the votes are read, the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the tribe camp almost immediately.
.
.
.
.
If anybody has a hidden immunity–oh wait. It’s impossible for anyone to have one yet. I’ll read the votes.
.
.
.
.
FIRST VOTE:
.
.
.
(Ajdin)
.
.
One vote Ajdin.
.
.
.
SECOND VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
(Erick)
.
.
.
We’re tied. One vote Ajdin, one vote Erik.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
(QUINTIN)
.
.
That is a self-vote. Still tied. One vote Ajdin, one vote Erik, one vote Quintin.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
FOURTH VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Ajdin)
.
.
.
Two votes Ajdin, one vote Erik, one vote Quintin.
.
.
.
FINAL VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Fifth person voted out of SCWL 8. . .
.
.
.
.
.
(Ajdin)
.
.
Ajdin, the tribe has spoken.
.
(XXXXX)
.
It’s time for you to go.

AJDIN: HAHA Nice guys !!

KYLE: It was the hardest vote I’ve ever made buddy I want to stay friends seriously man I couldn’t go against the majority

AJDIN: I dont think it was the majority if u would have sticked with what spoken

ERIK: Sorry aj 😦 twas you or me

KATIE: Sorry Ajdij. You know I tried to do Q not you 😉 happy birthday bud.

AJDIN: Yea right 😀

AJDIN: Cant logicly comprehend how someone can make a move and hit himself in the leg where it could be otherwise believing its the better move and thinking yea lets just take out the different timezone players and not looking beyond his nose .. Im just sorry for quintin who is going to be out

QUINTIN: why am I going to be out??? I actually voted for you but it wasn’t counted 😛 I’m sorry to see you go though man, I really enjoyed playing with you

ME: Well, if anything has been taught tonight (er, this weekend), it is that nobody will leave this game voluntarily nor quietly.

And if you’re having a tough time dealing with these exits now, just imagine what it will be like when we reach the jury phase. That’s one of the many reasons that makes Survivor so difficult.

I’ll see you guys soon for your next challenge.

ERIK: Can we vote out Logan?
KYLE: He’s a bitter juror
KATIE: He still never told me why he hates me
ERIK: Ajdin or Logan?
KATIE: Logan
ERIK: Cuz you’re blonde duh

ME: I just have a tough time expressing my thoughts or emotions. . .
.
.
.
Nah, just kidding. It’s been a very long time since I have hated anyone in the ORG world. Given the array of personalities, I consider that quite the accomplishment, or perhaps I possess an excessive amount of patience.

And I used to have more ridiculous questions in my earlier games at TC. I believe one time one of my questions was “why do you like Stephanie LaGrossa? Is there something I am missing about her and all of her filet mignon goodness?”

KYLE: Can I get a silly question next time?

KATIE: It’s just been so long since I’ve hamster danced

KATIE: But…..I’m gonna need no more grids from you!

8.54 SCWL 8 Round 5 Blog

THE DECISION

Matt was responsible for creating the third tribe rather than keeping the game as a two-tribe showdown on Opening Day.

Fast forward four rounds later and Matt had power over the tribal configurations once more. Aldn desperately wanted a mix-up or a dissolve. Meanwhile, my gut told me that Pusa and UsAl wanted the game to stay the course. Everyone was confident they could beat Aldn in most challenges.

The only problem with all of this is that the only gut who gets to speak is Matt’s. I am only speculating that Pusa’s and UsAl’s guts are in agreement. I remember trying to come up with the other two possibilities of what Matt could do without wasting too much time re-establishing tribes. This was a non-live event, and thus a schoolyard pick em had the potential to take forever.

IS THE DECIDER DOOMING MATT?

This is the first round where I drop Matt far in my boot list projections. Everybody appeared to be talking about Matt, including Marc. Anton and Allan’s relationship, and Aldn overall describing Matt as transparent in terms of immunity challenges put me under the impression that Matt would be screwed at the merge.

MARC FINDS HIMSELF WITH SIMILAR PROBLEMS, BUT THIS TIME IS AWARE

In SCWL 6, Marc was surprised to be voted out as he did not integrate well into the Aspu tribe.

In SCWL 8, Marc is fully aware he is not integrating into the tribe, and knows what needs to be done to turn it around. He and Majid are on the bottom, but are a tight duo. All they need is one more person to turn it around. But more importantly, winning tribal immunity is a much safer option.

The thing about Marc is that although he knows he is not the next target for UsAl, he knows losing Majid will hurt his game, but no one else is catching on that Marc is fearing this scenario.

Marc may be a quiet player, but he is definitely not oblivious in his return trip to SCWL.

And the wisest move of all–letting John take control of this challenge and lead them to victory.

Speaking of strange moves in this immunity challenge. . .
.
.
.
USAL THROWS THE OTHER PAIRING TO HELP ALDN

Yep. Just like in Pente, UsAl put themselves in a vulnerable position to let Aldn win tribal immunity, and convince Aldn to join their side. However, Ian and Allan are not impressed by how obvious this gesture is. Matt letting Majid lose the match-up, and in the process getting into a confrontation with Ian and Allan probably made it a net loss for the relationship with Aldn for the round.

I am curious what would have happened if Aldn did not luck out with aid from UsAl, and suffered by heading to Tribal Council four times in five rounds. We could have already been down to Ian and Allan on Aldn by the end of this round.

Oh, and the other strange move in this immunity challenge. . .

PUSA BICKERS WITH WAGERS AND MOVES

Katie and Quintin fight with each other, wagering more points on their match-up with UsAl rather than Aldn, and spending several hours to decide who sits out created quite the mess for Pusa.

Again, if Pusa were more confident they would beat Susan and Andrei rather than John and Marc, tribal immunity would be theirs. But alas, Katie backed off, and let Kyle or Quintin make the decision for the tribe.

I think all of the variables we have covered in the past five immunity challenges shows you how such minor changes to the past can trigger a massive difference for the outcome of this game.

And yes, even though they defeat Aldn, Pusa is trying their best to reach out to Aldn. Could they possibly win them over despite UsAl providing more rewards for Aldn?

ERIK AND SUSAN COMMUNICATING?

Perhaps the most surprising relationship to develop that I never really saw play out during the game. Were they really that close?

ALLAN’S CONFUSION OVER THE CHALLENGE

I like showing a conversation like this a couple times each season. It is a great example that a challenge does not start the second I post it. A challenge does not truly begin until everyone understands what they are doing. . .even if I have to repeat my explanations repeatedly. 😛

This is why I always have someone proofread my challenge before it is officially posted. I have noticed that whenever I do this it significantly reduces the amount of questions that players have.

I think Allan’s confusion over the rules of the challenge could potentially stem from exhaustion. Every round we are put under the impression that a huge amount of work in challenges ends up on Allan’s shoulders compared to anybody else on his tribe. If any member on Aldn wants to clear this up, feel free to message me. But for now, I think it might be a safe assumption to make.

Is it because Allan does not trust anybody else’s input on a challenge, or did Aldn agree Allan was their strongest member? Or both?

JOHN’S CONCERN OVER MAJID

There is no doubt that Majid can be a wildcard at times. Picturing somebody with John’s personality attempting to figure out Majid’s motives is the most difficult challenge for him in the game.

The question will be is if Majid senses that John does not fully trust him.

As you can see, I was full of questions as we slowly approached the merge. The big clashes are coming, and it was impossible not to play out all of the scenarios that could happen.

But for now, Pusa has some business to take care of. . .

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AJDIN

Ah yes. Much like Tijuana Bradley, Ajdin suffers the fate of being voted out on his birthday. The Eh Team was not willing to budge, and my guess is that a four-person alliance within a tribe sounds like such a powerful number in SCWL that nobody wanted to abandon.

“Keep the four strong. We get down to four and nothing can stop us. There’s no way we can lose anymore after this.”

But we have two more immunity challenges before the -possibility- of a merge. Within The Eh Team, a vote cast for Erik and Quintin’s self-vote all means that we are heading for a deadlock if Pusa loses another challenge.

The only person currently safe on Pusa is Katie. No past votes heading into a 2-2 tie. No worries.

AJDIN PREDICTS QUINTIN IS IN TROUBLE

And as Ajdin goes home by a unanimous vote, he takes a shot at Quintin as he exits. He is convinced Quintin is done should Pusa lose once more.

It was strange to see Quintin not seem worried about Ajdin’s prediction. There is now only four people on this tribe, and Ajdin has spent the past two weeks with this group. If I was Quintin, I would be paranoid that Ajdin possesses information that I don’t. Ultimately, I would be going all out in the remaining tribal challenges.

Don’t get me wrong, Pusa is a very tight group of four. Far closer than UsAl is, and nowhere near as chaotic as Aldn.

MOURNING AJDIN

I wish Ajdin sent in more confessionals throughout his five rounds in the game. According to these episodes, the only scenes we see him in are being saved by Kyle in round 3, and his short argument with Quintin here.

Ajdin will be much like Paul–another guy who gets voted out early on Pusa, but likely had a ton of potential. Ajdin’s encouragement he won at the auction was not enough to carry him through. Sometimes you just get dealt a bad hand in SCWL.

KATIE’S HATRED OF ME

And here begins one of the funniest storylines in SCWL–Katie being absolutely certain that I hate her.
.
.
.
All because of a game of checkers.

Note to future contestants: if you think I hate you, chances are I am going to have a lot of fun with it throughout the season. You are probably better off keeping this theory to yourself. 🙂

NEXT TIME. . .

Well, that’s it for this round’s blog. Pardon the plethora of run-ons. I assume there are run-ons because it is nearly eleven o’ clock at night, and I tend to ramble on in these things. The season keeps picking up momentum, and Aldn’s problems get much worse in the next round. It is one of the most head-scratching events I have seen take place in this series.

Thanks for reading!

8.55 SCWL 8 Fantasy Pool + Predictions

BRIAN WHITEHEAD:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
5. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
6. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
7. Matt Merks [UsAl]
8. Ian Miller [ALDN]
9. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
10. John Radich [UsAl]
11. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
12. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
13. “War” Iour [UsAl]
14. Susan Komosa [ALDN]

CAMERON JOHNSON:
1. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
2. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Ian Miller [ALDN]
5. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
6. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
7. John Radich [UsAl]
8. Erik Ward [PUSA]
9. Matt Merks [UsAl]
10. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
11. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
12. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
13. “War” Iour [UsAl]
14. Susan Komosa [ALDN]

CLAYTON SPIVEY:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
5. John Radich [UsAl]
6. Erik Ward [PUSA]
7. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
8. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
9. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
10. Matt Merks [UsAl]
11. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
12. Ian Miller [ALDN]
13. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
14. “War” Iour [UsAl]

CODY JAMES:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Erik Ward [PUSA]
5. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
6. Ian Miller [ALDN]
7. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
8. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
9. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
10. John Radich [UsAl]
11. Matt Merks [UsAl]
12. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
13. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
14. “War” Iour [UsAl]

EFE KARANISOGLU:
1. Matt Merks [UsAl]
2. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Erik Ward [PUSA]
5. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
6. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
7. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
8. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
9. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
10. Ian Miller [ALDN]
11. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
12. John Radich [UsAl]
13. “War” Iour [UsAl]
14. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]

JESSICA FREY:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
3. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
4. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
5. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
6. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
7. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
8. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
9. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
10. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
11. Ian Miller [ALDN]
12. John Radich [UsAl]
13. Matt Merks [UsAl]
14. “War” Iour [UsAl]

LISTER POTTER III:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Ian Miller [ALDN]
7. Erik Ward [PUSA]
8. John Radich [UsAl]
9. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
10. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
11. Matt Merks [UsAl]
12. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
13. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
14. “War” Iour [UsAl]

RUDEZ MERKS:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Ian Miller [ALDN]
3. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
4. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
5. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
6. Matt Merks [UsAl]
7. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
8. “War” Iour [UsAl]
9. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
10. John Radich [UsAl]
11. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
12. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
13. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
14. Susan Komosa [ALDN]

MY PROJECTED BOOT LIST

13: MAJID
12: ANDREI
11: KATIE
10: KYLE
09: ERIK
08: MATT
07: QUINTIN
06: MARC
05: IAN
04: ANTON
03: JOHN
02: SUSAN
01: ALLAN

8.56 Next Time on SCWL. . .

– UsAl currently has the upper hand heading into the sixth immunity challenge. Can they preserve their advantage? Or will the even distribution of eliminations continue, and put Majid and Marc at risk?
– After Aldn does not get the tribal switch that they desired, the tribe struggles to come together.
– And with all three tribes shrinking in numbers, tribal immunity has never been more important. . .until an individual twist makes everyone re-think their strategy.
– The immunity challenge faces an unexpected outcome as one tribe heads to Tribal Council because of one of the most puzzling moves in SCWL history.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

