SCWL 8 Round 3

SCWL 8 ROUND 3

“Pente Problems”

8.30 Previously on SCWL. . .
8.31 SCWL 8 Round 3 Info
8.32 SCWL 8 Round 3 Confessionals
8.33 SCWL 8 Round 3 Tribal Council
8.34 SCWL 8 Round 3 Blog
8.35 SCWL 8 Round 3 Fantasy Pool + Predictions
8.36 Next Time on SCWL. . .

8.30 Previously on SCWL. . .

– After a 4-person majority was formed at the first Tribal Council, returning player Tina was on the outs of the Aldn tribe.
– On Pusa, an alliance called The Eh Team was created. Erik, Kyle, Katie, and Quintin are in power as Paul and Ajdin are on the chopping block.
– Shane was having problems connecting with his own tribe on UsAl, but the dynamics took a drastic turn when Majid contemplated quitting the game.
– At the immunity challenge, Tina was saved as a mistake by UsAl cost them the immunity challenge. Her first tribal immunity win of her SCWL career.
– At Tribal Council, Majid decided to remain in the game. The tribe proceeded to vote out Shane.
– Sixteen players remain; who will be voted out this round?

8.31 SCWL 8 Round 3 Info

Date: February 17, 2015 – February 20, 2015
Tribal Immunity Challenge III: Pente Problems
Info: The three tribes play a round of Pente. Last tribe to not capture five pairs nor connect five tokens in a row loses the challenge.
Winners: Aldn and UsAl.
Losers: Pusa.
Voted Out: Paul
Vote Count: 5-1 (Paul-Kyle)

8.32 SCWL 8 Round 3 Confessionals

AJDIN

None.

ALLAN

Confessional Entry Two:

Getting a little bit behind in these confessionals so I thought I would make a quick entry to get caught back up to speed.  I think I left off after the first challenge and Irv’s boot.  Naturally Irv’s boot was the right way to go because it took me out of the bottom and put me securely (for now) in the top tier of my tribe.  Hell it greatly improved things all around even outside my tribe.

The second challenge was the Survivor Street Views challenge.  Kudo’s on a damn tough challenge Logan.  That one was rough.  Once again it was me, Ian and Susan that did the majority of the work on the challenge.  I mean Andrei does his part but with the drastic time difference between him and everyone else it makes it difficult to work when Andrei is available.  Tina dropped in (ever so briefly) to post her photo’s.  She did not even number them at first so no one was even sure what the order was until she eventually told us.  But that was the extent of Tina’s involvement (which is typical of her performance so far).  Hell even Tina realized that she is nothing but a waste of space on the tribe…she told us that if we lost she wanted us to vote her out.  Ummm….really….never thought of that.  Yeah, pretty sure we were going to do that anyways….but I suppose her offering her permission was thoughtful.  What do you know….she CAN contribute after all.

We did work hard on that challenge (we being me, Ian and Susan) and pretty much worked right up until the deadline.  In challenges like that we do really well at the actual work but our organization is somewhat lacking.  We had all these answers scattered all across the tribe thread and buried deep within our ongoing group message.  It was a few hours before the deadline and I wanted us to get a master list put together so we could see what we had and what we needed to work on.   Now the last challenge I just jumped in there an organized our list but I didn’t necessarily want to do that this time.  I mean you don’t want to come across as too push or too much like a leader or sometime people will latch on to that and use it against you.  So I was relieved when Ian agreed to put together a list.  He did….but it was missing half our information and was not in the format that you specifically requested.  Susan recognized this too and eventually said we needed to reformat our list and said she would do it if no one else would.  Well time ticked on…and on…and as the deadline approached I finally asked Susan if she was working on our master list.  She said she would but she was really busy and asked if I would mind doing it.  Ughhhh….so I took on the task.

We knew our list wasn’t perfect by a long shot but I really felt like the other tribes would have a hard time with it too so I felt pretty confident.  I mean we worked our asses off.  That has to count for something right?  Well it turned out it was much closer than I thought it would be.  Pusa killed it (again) and took the top spot…leaving only UsaI and Aldn to battle it out for the final tribe immunity.  We won…by the skin of our teeth.  Only two points saved us.  Much closer than I expected.

I immediately checked with Anton to see how things were going on his tribe and to see if he was in a good spot.  He told me he thought everything was fine and that he was in a three person alliance with Matt and John.  Well actually a four person alliance that also included Shane but that Shane really wasn’t in the alliance and would most likely be the first to go.  During the challenge Anton told John (who had the same set of photo’s that I did) to reach out to me and see if we could work together.  John did and we began talking a bit.

Not having to worry about TC it afforded me some time to socialize within my tribe (with Andrei, Ian and Susan) and outside my tribe (with Kyle, John, Anton and Katie).  Andrei  hit me up privately and told me that he did not trust Ian and that we needed to be preapred to jump ship when we had the opportunity.  Seems that Andrei wants to hook up with Majid (dont f–king ask me-still havent figured that one out), Marc and Paul.  I tested the waters with Anton’s name and Andrei said he had known Anton for years but didn’t talk with him much (which is no surprise considering that Anton doesn’t socialize with too many orgers on a regular basis).  Naturally I told Andrei I was all down for that….naturally I am not all down with that…I don’t know or talk to any of those people and am not looking to play long term with them.  Don’t get me wrong, I think a lot of Andrei.   I think he is a great guy and honestly I think he is a trustworthy guy…I just don’t see myself going far with him.  The other more active players are going to eat him alive once a swap or merge happens and I want no part of that.

I also started up a pretty good conversation with Kyle from Pusa.  He and I discussed working together.  He told me that his number one guy was Q (Quintin) and I told him mine was Ian (which may or may not be kind true).  Regardless if it is true it was the best thing for me to say because Ian has been talking with these guys for awhile (told you he liked to talk).  So Kyle has suggested a F4 with me, Ian, Q and himself.  Now do I believe in this F4….hell no, but I do believe it will provide an opportunity to work with these guys to get further along in the game.  To the end?  Most likely not but the end is a long ways away and you have to work all the angles in order to get there.

Speaking of angles, I have another one in the form of Katie.  Katie and I have played together before and got along really well.  Trouble is I screwed her over in that other game, lol.  We have remained good friends ever since though.   She hit me up day one I believe and said we would go F2 if I wanted to.  Naturally I told her yes.  Again do I believe that Katie will take me above all other to the F2…doubtful.  I mean I KNOW she would take me out in a heartbeat if she thought she needed to but I also know that she will work with me for awhile.  At this stage of the game that is really the best you can hope for…a good solid start with potential.  Who knows one of those potential opportunities may pan out and last the entire game….stranger things have happened.

The only person I wont vote for at this point is Anton.  Anton and I go way back and he is one of my best friends.  We have played in 4 games (not including this one) and I have voted him out 3 times.  I promised not to do it this time and I won’t.  Now that doesn’t mean I will be able to save him if he gets himself into trouble….that just means I won’t add fuel (or my vote) to the fire should the tables turn on him.  I will go as far as possible in the game with Anton…hopefully F2.

Playing a pretty agressive behind the scene’s game this time.  I am puttting together a real house of cards.  Trouble with that is it could easily be toppled if I don’t stack the deck just right.  I have to be mindful of that if I am to go as far as I want to in this game.  I assure you I am going to try to go all the way.  Loving this game.

ANDREI

None.

ANTON

None.

ERIK

So it’s only the first tribal council and alliances are already being tested. The very first plan was for everyone to vote for Paul. But Katie wanted to keep Paul because he would be loyal to Katie and I moreso than Ajdin, which I completely agree with. However, Kyle wanted to keep Ajdin over Paul, which makes me extremely nervous. I worry that if we vote for Paul, then those 3 would vote for me over next tribal, which I would like to think wouldn’t happen.So then we considered Me, Katie, Paul and Ajdin voting out Q or Kyle. I want to vote Kyle and Katie wants to vote Q, but neither of us are willing to vote for the other at this point. So then we considered Me, Katie and Paul voting Ajdin. But if we do anything other than vote Paul, we for sure ruin our alliance of 4 with Katie, Q, Kyle and myself. so at this moment in time we’re back at the original plan of Paul, and I am really putting my trust in my alliance.

IAN

Winning that challenge was so rewarding. Getting my team the points and defeating the team that cheated (accidentally though). And now that Pusa goes to tribal council, evening everything out. HUZZAH!

Since after the first tribal council there has been a pecking order within the alliance. Allan and I are on the top, Susan is third because she is on more often and does better in challenges than Andrei. Leaving Andrei, the Rob Cesternino hater, at the bottom of the alliance. Of course, his position is better than Tina, who will go next if we lose. She even told the whole tribe she is fine with being voted off! So for now, life in this game is good.

JOHN

Confessional 4: That challenge was the craziest thing I’ve ever been a part of! I have two siblings and the fighting that resulted between the tribes was pretty much equivalent to them fighting when they were younger. Two parties going at it on either side of me and I’m just leaning back letting all of it happen. And to be honest it doesn’t really matter who was right and who was wrong. All that mattered is that for a moment everyone was at each other’s throats and the UsAl tribe is left out of it. And at the end Pusa loses evening up the tribes. It couldn’t have been any better.

KATIE

OK confessional 2

First of all thank you Logan. As a host I would have definitely ruled my way because I have done it before. As a player I can see them getting mad because I got yelled at for that too. Either way they won so who cares haha. Now for us. I think the eh team now A team like the show (me kyle erik Q) are sticking together. I think this idol is impossible to get and puts a target on you so I’m not going for it. Originally we thought we would try but I’d rather stay strong. Ajdin didn’t come to the challenge so he’s the easy boot. I don’t see any surprises. If it’s me call me Baylor because oh hell no. I know Paul has talked to my boy kyle today but kyle didn’t tell me that. Kind of makes kw distrustful. Paul said he doesn’t want to make an alliance for now. I said I wanted erik and kyle told him he wanted q. So I’m just gonna keep Paul safe he seems legit with me so I’m using ajdin not coming to the challenge as an excuse even tho Paul didn’t really do anything. So should be an easy vote. I don’t want to lose again or else I’d probably do paul. Like I said I’m a number gal I need 3 in my corner not 2 and 1 blindsided mad person. I like this game so far. Hoping for more wins and no tribe swaps. Legit game though thanks for making it hard I like it.

Confession 4. Remember what i said last night. Screw it all. Well I guess Paul is going to go and I’m sure it won’t matter. Me and kyle are a new showmance and I will be trying for an idol and voting him. That’s it for now. I’m going to tell Paul it’s him I don’t want to lie.

I don’t want Paul to go. But I don’t want to fight for him to stay. Adjin approached kyle and Q for a newbie alliance. I freaking knew it. Kyle told me about it because I’m the best

KYLE

If I wasn’t as aligned with Katie she would be going home she f–ked us on the challenge and has been a hinderence all through the challenges she participated in she’s very frustrating to have as an ally but it’s like Courtney and shane but she’s Courtney and I’m sane (not a typo) she’s either my Phillip 1.0 or she’s gets to hard to handle and j lose her jury vote I will have to see but that’s why I need adjin

MAJID

None.

MARC

None.

MATT

None.

PAUL

Con: I am a heartbroken man going into this another Survivor Org competition. I was a runner up in a game where I invested so much heart and energy. I am still pretty exhausted and shattered. I really thought I played a better game than the winner (well, that’s what runner ups always thinks, lol) but I think just don’t look strong enough to get the win during the FTC. Right now, I will just take it easy, I am still in a moment of recovering, I am just basically, making myself very valuable during challenges and to think that I single handedly took the win that last IC for our tribe I think I am in a very good start.

Well, I already talked to all my tribe mates individually, I am still gauging everyone, my game has always been finding the best people that I can work with long term. People who are at the same levelheadedness as I am. I don’t want to make that crucial pick recklessly.

Con: I think I am in big trouble. My being so passive the past few days is now haunting me. Though I really thought I have a strong conversation with some of my tribe mates like, Katie, Kyle and Ajdin, but its not enough for me to not be the first person voted out in my tribe. That would really suck.

And what annoys me is that I am targeted because I already played a lot of Org games before, as Kyle blatantly told me, I am less deserving. F*ck that, right now, I am in scramble mode. I have a solid plan, if it did work, this could be  the biggest blindside yet.

QUINTIN

Confessional: Kyle has informed me that himself and Katie made a separate alliance with Paul and Ajdin. This worries me because if they decide to go with those two they have the power to flip and take me out. The first tribal council for this tribe is crucial to see where they stand. My trust in them has dropped dramatically but if I can convince them to stay loyal to me then I should be good. I want to stay alive, and I will do anything to keep my torch lit at this point.

Confessional: “I feel like at this point the Eh Team will stay solid. The vote will come down to either Paul or Ajdin. Paul is great in challenges however Ajdin I feel like I can use in this game to carry my alliance and more importantly, myself in this game. I don’t want to lose challenges but I don’t trust that Paul has my back at the tribe swap. If I want Paul gone, Paul is gone; and if I want Ajdin gone, he is gone. Tonight will test the Eh Teams loyalty to me and hopefully we make the right decision in the end.

SUSAN

None.

TINA

None.

8.33 SCWL 8 Round 3 Tribal Council

TRIBAL COUNCIL #3

(AJDIN)-(ERIK)-(KATIE)-(KYLE)-(PAUL)-(QUINTIN)
XXX
(IRV)-(SHANE)

Above the X’s are each of your names. Once your name is gone from there, so are you.

This shall be the case for one of you this round.

Survivor on television has never seen such an even start in the three-tribe format. Meanwhile here I get to chat with all eighteen of you in the first three rounds.

AJDIN,

1. What is the mood like going into this Tribal Council. This tribe was on a roll, but here you are at Tribal Council in the blink of an eye. Surprised that the other two tribes defeated you this round?

Well , tbh I am not that happy of it but the possibilty is there on every challenge and we surely didnt have like on this one …

2. The immunity challenge this round could have been played out over the course of twenty-four hours. Why do you think the tribe moved quickly in this challenge?

I suppose the members who were online at the time were excited and wanted to play and they saw others are too playing so they tottally forgot that this challenge could go for 24 h !

3. Is there anybody on this tribe who stands out as being inactive?

Well, its still early on and everyone has their responsibillities and the fact that some of us are from different zones makes it a lil bit tougher but everone was active as much as they could be .

ERIK,

1. We have a lot of content to cover here with you guys. You and Quintin are the only two players who held onto your SCWL Points from the Opening Day auction. Any speculation aas to how those points will be important in the future?

I personally suspect there may be another auction at the merge or at a swap or something. I tried using my points on the first night, but we had some crazy bids flying around. But if there IS another auction, our points could definitely help our tribe out later on.

2. Originally this was supposed to be a two-tribe affair, but The Decider triggered a three-tribe format. Do you think you guys ultimately benefitted from this? Because the immunity challenge last night has been the only true misstep from what I have seen for this tribe.

We definitely benefited from Matt choosing to create a new tribe. We suspect he made a new tribe because he had certain people he wanted to align with, so if the tribes had stayed the same, some of us may have been in a bad spot. I can only guess Matt is in control over there, and I am not sure I would have been included if he was here.

3. In the past, you only needed two rogue votes to claim the hidden immunity idol at camp. This season it is bumped up to three. Is the difficulty perhaps too high for anyone to pursue the idol starting with tonight, or are you expecting a split vote this round?

I don’t think there is any sense in trying for it this early. I think we’re all suspecting a tribe swap soon, and with only 6 players on the tribe at this point, a rogue vote could mean the difference between staying or going home, and I am personally not willing to take that risk.

KATIE,

1. There is very little room to hide for any of you. What is the most important attribute to have when there are three smaller tribes to start the game? Is that attribute as equally important in a two-tribe format?

I really don’t want to be here. I want my tribe to be strong. Loyal. Tight. I want us to win challenges. That’s important to me.

2. This is pretty much the obligatory question I ask at every tribe’s opening Tribal Council–is there a leader on this tribe?

I mean yeah. Pretty sure there are a few. Haha. I know I’m very outspoken at times and try to be a good leader when it comes to stuff I know I’m good at but I will also step aside and let others lead as well. It’s a balance of trust and power and different strengths. You gotta know what assets your tribe has and use them accordingly.

3. It’s pretty much impossible to skip you without addressing the infamous incident during last night’s challenge. This tribe had more people online than either of the other two tribes, but you guys were given a second chance in the challenge yet Aldn and Usal won quickly anyway. Is there any finger pointing as to why you guys lost the challenge?

Your grid sucked. Love you though 🙂 kisses.

KYLE,

1. This is the only tribe without any past players, but yet you guys have done the best overall to date. Do you think there is an advantage to not having past players on your tribe?

There’s several advantages to having a tribe of newer players everyone has something to prove and we proved it and continue to prove it every single challenge and every single vote. We prove we can win we fight hard and we won’t back down from a challenge we are focused and this is a minor bump in the road.

2. This is really your first foray into online versions of Survivor. Any surprising similarities to what you have seen play out on TV when you compare it to your current online experience?

The similarities are immense but so are the differences I mean I’m not starving but I’m not getting as much sleep as I should either lol but it’s very fun either way!

3. One captain, Irv, went home at the first tribal. In fact this series has an extended history of the captain going home within the first few rounds. Do you think it is inevitable for the captain to have a target on their back?

You only have a target on your back if you draw it there I’m confident in the bonds I’ve made and I’m not Irv. I’m loyal honest and here for the long haul ! Like I said tonight is merely a bump in the road. I may be the captain but we lead by democracy

PAUL,

1. This tribe hasn’t had any conflict at camp. Do you think that will change with tonight’s vote?

Well, we are a strong tribe I have to say, It would have been great if we sweep all the win, I really thought we are capable of that, but unfortunately we are here at TC tonight. But regardless I think this tribe will still strive to be the strongest after this bump.

2. What is the biggest difference you see between this tribe and the other two tribes?

We are way hotter… Seriously!!! We are like the beauty tribe lol…

3. Do you think the way you are voting this round is different from how you would have voted if you were two rounds ago?

Hmmm, who knows, the most important thing for me is I am not the one who will get the boot…

QUINTIN,

1. What is your take on the whole fiasco with last night’s immunity challenge? Have you gone back to the challenge in your mind and thought “wow, this is what we should have done differently?”

Yeah, I hate thinking about it because I worked at the beginning and then had to babysit at the start so I only joined near the end. I like this kind of stuff so if I started right when it begun I felt like I could have contributed. I feel horrible just thinking about it because we should not have lost that challenge.

2. Do you think tribal loyalty plays a bigger part in smaller tribes? Could somebody be cut simply because they may not be fully committed to this tribe?

I think it plays a huge role with only six players. If there wasn’t the three tribe twist and we had nine, this vote would be very different. I am not concerned about losing strength, I am concerned about losing loyalty when it is inevitable that there will be a tribe swap very soon. I can easily trust people and there are a lot of people here that I trust to certain extents. This vote will show where people stand.

3. There are only five possible options for each of you to vote for tonight. Why should they make sure it is not you this round?

I feel like I contribute to the challenges and I always give everything I got to this tribe. However more importantly I am sickly loyal, I will fall on my sword before I use it on my allies. I really do trust a lot of these people and whether there is a merge or tribe swap, to different extents I will remain loyal to those who I trust completely and I have grown with these five people/

Okay. When you privately message me your vote, please do so in the following manner:

“VOTE: (VOTE HERE)

REASON: REASON HERE.”

e.g.

VOTE: (Logan)

REASON: I spent two hours and fifteen minutes with the guy last night, and I can assure you I only needed that much time to learn that I hate him. He is an annoying Canadian.

Okay. Between now and 10:00pm eastern Friday, it is time to vote. Pusa tribe, you’re up.

***

AJDIN,

I vote for Paul

The reason because i vote for paul is only because it was me or. Him .. Nothing else aggainst paul

ERIK,

So with that, Vote: Paul
Reason: I am playing it safe for the first vote. Far too early to create drama and stir the pot.

KATIE,

OK so my vote: is for Paul.

Reason: Tried my f–king best to save him. Told him he was going. kyle wants adjin tob stay because adjin is his bitch. This is going to bite me in the ass for real but whatever. I don’t want to break up the eh team. Kyle had convinced adjin to only talk strategy to him therefore making him dull and stupid. I’ll let kyle call the shots this round and macho him up making him think he’s the king and I’m trustworthy. Sucks though. Sucks bad. I argued with him for 2 hours over this. Paul is going to try to flip ajdin but I think that’s a lost cause. So sorry Paul I didn’t want to do this. Hopefully it works out for me later. I’m smart and I’m sneaky and I’m a villain and I just gave up my power what the f–k am I doing oh wow. Better than I tie I suppose. That is the only other option and then where will we be. Totally screwed.

KYLE,

I vote for Paul

Because it was down to him or Paul and Paul has experience me and Q are trying to split up the veterans of other ORG’s and play this game with as many rookies as possible to give ourselves the best chance

PAUL,

This is the end for me. I am not at my best going into the game. To make thing short I vote KYLE.

QUINTIN,

Vote for: Paul
“Social before strength, you may be stronger than Ajdin but you haven’t spoken a dam word to me in this game.”

***

Once the votes are read, the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the tribe’s camp almost immediately.

I’ll read the votes.
.
.
.
.
.
FIRST VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Paul)
.
.
One vote Paul.
.
.
.
SECOND VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(Paul.)
.
.
.
Two votes Paul.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
(Paul)
.
.
.
Three votes Paul.
.
.
.
.
FOURTH VOTE:
.
.
.
.
(KYLE)
.
.
.
.
Three votes votes Paul, one vote Kyle.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
NEXT VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Third person voted out of SCWL 8. . .
.
.
.
(Paul)
.
.
Paul, the tribe has spoken.
.
.
(XXXX)
.
It’s time for you to go.

KATIE: Good game Paul. So sorry you know this was hard for everyone.

QUINTIN: Good game Paul. I’m sorry to see you leave because the final six should have been Pusa blood.

KYLE: Gg man

LOGAN: Well, much like Jessica in SCWL: All Stars, you do not hesitate to take out the guy with an item in his pocket. If you thought Paul was going to use the item for himself. . .you made the best move for this tribe. If you thought he was going to use the item for the good of the group. . .you may have just taken out your best asset.

We will see if the risk pays off. See you soon for the next immunity challenge.

8.34 SCWL 8 Round 3 Blog

PENTE PROBLEMS

Live challenges are typically the easiest to create in ORGs, but due to the international nature of the SCWL series, only the final immunity challenge and the Opening Day challenge are the only two live challenges of the season.

Non-live challenges are difficult because there are so many types of challenges where a tribe can score 100% if given the full 24 hours to work on answers.

Which is why I compromise with a few semi-live challenges per season. I tend to give enough time for everybody to complete the challenge, but not too much to where it slows down the whole season. Trust me, lots of planning goes into setting time limits and how to structure semi-live challenges. It is all about making sure everyone has the opportunity to participate.

Pente is a challenge I have wanted to do for a while in SCWL, and thankfully I finally had the opportunity to host it. Having all three tribes fight it out in the same chat room would really put pressure on the tribes to see who their leaders are, and how they come up with a solid plan of attack.

THE FIRST CHALLENGE THE TRIBES DIRECTLY INTERACT

For the past two rounds, the challenges have been set strictly within the confines of the tribe camps. Sure, some players have been messaging players on the other two tribes, but semi-live challenges like Pente is the first real opportunity for players to chat with each other out in the open.

The interactions are always unpredictable. Sometimes these interactions happen while I am asleep or away from the computer. One error and I could be waking up to a huge confrontation that I need to straighten out in the morning.

Lots of mind games and taunting happened to occur in this challenge. Let’s discuss the first layer of it.

CROSS-TRIBAL ALLIANCES FORMING

Yes, UsAl was hoping for Aldn to win this challenge. I know these two tribes were pointing out moves to each other to help send Pusa to their first Tribal Council. I think the rivalry between Pusa and UsAl started here. This is where I started to sense that both tribes would try their best to win Aldn over at a switch or a merge.

The danger in doing so is that the numbers are still 6-5-5 at this point. Aldn is a tribe of five and are now given a HUGE amount of power. Even if Aldn loses a couple of immunity challenges, they could ultimately help Pusa and UsAl take each other down.

But Aldn wasn’t quite as set on being the tribe caught in the middle.

PUSA’S MOVE

It has been a couple of months, but there was a controversial point where Katie mistakenly placed her token when she added “for the block” to her move, even though that token placement was not in fact for the block. She was a row or a column off.

It was evidently a typo as she meant to put it in the place where it in fact would have been “for the block”. Aldn expressed their displeasure with this more than UsAl did. I thought this would be enough to put Pusa in trouble come a merge or a swap.

Surprisingly, I wasn’t too worried that things were going to get out of hand here. I have been through SCWL 6’s many over-the-top scenarios. I think it was about an hour before everything was sorted out, and Aldn won immunity on the next move anyway.

IAN AND ALLAN LEAD ALDN TO VICTORY

It was very telling in the first three rounds, and is once again reinforced in the confessionals. I think Ian and Allan were the only two online for Aldn during the whole challenge as they completely pwned the other two tribes. UsAl and Pusa had more members present, but it did not make up for Ian and Allan’s dominance.

Aldn has been to Tribal Council only once but Allan already has a pecking order in mind. Tina, Andrei, and Susan will be voted out in that order. Ian is the only person he perceives to be of true value in challenges.

I would say Allan is looking so far ahead that much of his plans are with members of each of the opposing tribes. If you read everything that Allan, Ian, Susan, and Andrei have posted to date, nobody is happy to be a member of the Aldn tribe. Andrei is already looking into connections with Majid, Marc, and Ajdin. Ian is primarily focused on Quintin, Kyle, and Katie.

This tribe is full of wildcards, and somehow they have barely survived these past two challenges. Will this be enough time for them to re-focus as a tribe or are they just drifting further and further apart? It definitely is an unhappy group of five stuck at camp.

And Tina wins immunity for the second time without showing up. This appears to bug Aldn the most. Tina has been the only player immune from all three rounds of play, but is probably the most inactive player in this season. The health concerns at the beginning of the game are progressing to be perceived as excuses by her tribemates. At this point I thought Tina was doomed in SCWL 8.

USAL HAS THE UPPER HAND

They are chatting with Aldn and Pusa is being sent to Tribal Council to make it 5-5-5. As John said, two out of three tribes being in conflict when it is not your own is an excellent position to be in during this game.

Watching UsAl’s strategy in challenges gave me the impression that UsAl is a very cold and calculating tribe. There has been little emotion on this tribe, and everyone is mentally working out the wisest course of action each step of the way.

Only problem with that is if the other two tribes are sharp enough, they will see you as a tribe full of Tyler Fredericksons and be willing to cut you sooner rather than later.

PUSA’S ENTHUSIASM AND ACTIVITY IS OFF TO TRIBAL COUNCIL

I believe Pusa was overall the youngest and most energetic tribe in this game. As I predicted, I thought a challenge like Pente may not be their area of expertise.

Here’s what I thought–Paul was going to be out this round. But as soon as I posted Tribal Council, that idea was thrown out. Paul was active. He was scrambling. The Eh Team was covering their bases with everyone in the game to such an extreme that the alliance did not trust which fake alliances with others were truly fake, and which fake alliances could potentially have some truth to them.

Within The Eh Team, Kyle and Quintin are a pair. Katie and Erik are the other pair. Kyle is allegedly the leader of Kyle/Q, and Katie is the leader of Katie/Erik. Kyle wants to eliminate Paul because he thinks Ajdin will be loyal, and is a newer player. Katie wants to eliminate Ajdin because she thinks Paul is loyal.

This became a huge power struggle. Katie and Kyle were probably both thinking the same thing–use Paul and Ajdin together for this vote and eliminate each other to gain complete control of the tribe. I think if this power struggle was a round or two later, Katie may have taken out Kyle or Kyle may have taken out Katie.

KYLE GETS HIS WAY

But in the first vote that people disagreed on what to do, Kyle is the one who gets his way. Katie and Erik give up Paul. Paul does the right thing by voting Kyle, but it isn’t enough.

DID PAUL SLOW PLAY IT A BIT TOO MUCH?

Paul stated in his own confessional that avoiding strategic talk for the first few rounds may have cost him. If it is indeed true that him and Quintin did not have a conversation despite being a six-person tribe, that could be trouble.

I think Paul was suffering from a little bit of ORG burnout. He just finished runner-up in a game, and knowing this from personal experience, recovering from a day 39 loss does take a bit of time.

And so Paul departs from the game with The Gambler in his pocket. I am surprised this did not come up more during the scramble at Tribal Council. Oh well. One less twist on our hands to complicate the game.

Paul was very strong in challenges, but when your tribe won the first two immunity challenges and views Pente as a rare loss, they are likely under the impression that they can win challenges without your presence. If Paul was on Aldn, he is probably right there with Ian and Allan. It shows you how one little variable can change your position in the game.

AJDIN KNOWS HE IS IN TROUBLE

Ajdin knew that vote was truly between him and Paul. He barely escapes. Much like Tina on Aldn and Majid on UsAl, a blowup in one of the alliances or a tribal immunity victory is what will be required to stay alive.

Luckily for Ajdin, I put his odds of surviving the next pre-merge Tribal Council to be higher than Tina’s or Majid’s. With two competitive pairs fighting for power on his tribe, Ajdin will be a very valuable player who can swing to one side or the other as a third vote.

NO ROGUE VOTES YET

And will we have a rogue vote anytime soon? In the past, chasing the rogue vote idol has usually been met with success. But here we are in the three tribe format and it is just too risky. Everyone wants to stay united at Tribal Council.

OSCARS COMING UP!

An immunity challenge that is somewhat inspired from the Oscars. And a nominee for the dullest Tribal Council of all time is on the horizon. It will be very Dan Barry-esque.

8.35 SCWL 8 Fantasy Pool + Predictions

BRIAN WHITEHEAD:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
3. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
4. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Ian Miller [ALDN]
7. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
8. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
9. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
10. Matt Merks [UsAl]
11. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
12. John Radich [UsAl]
13. Paul Carby [PUSA]
14. Tina Warren [ALDN]
15. “War” Iour [UsAl]
16. Susan Komosa [ALDN]

CAMERON JOHNSON:
1. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
2. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Tina Warren [ALDN]
5. Ian Miller [ALDN]
6. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
7. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
8. John Radich [UsAl]
9. Erik Ward [PUSA]
10. Paul Carby [PUSA]
11. Matt Merks [UsAl]
12. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
13. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
14. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
15. “War” Iour [UsAl]
16. Susan Komosa [ALDN]

CLAYTON SPIVEY:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
3. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
4. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
5. John Radich [UsAl]
6. Erik Ward [PUSA]
7. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
8. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
9. Paul Carby [PUSA]
10. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
11. Matt Merks [UsAl]
12. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
13. Ian Miller [ALDN]
14. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
15. Tina Warren [ALDN]
16. “War” Iour [UsAl]

CODY JAMES:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
“This tribe is strong and katies dead set in the middle of the alliances, i forsee some tribe merges or swaps down the line that could cause problems maybe…but her social game is ridiculous strong as well shes so well rounded I jusy see her running this from start to finish.”

2. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
“I feel is gonna be closest to katie,  both are strong socially, and in challenges.  This is gonna be one of SCWLS best seasons duo. ”

3. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
“I think he is not as strong and isnt going to develop the friendship katie and q do. I really really dont, but hes a great assest so that is good and he will do well this week and hopefully find some ins.”

4. Erik Ward [PUSA]
“Meh, ive playec with erik before and he didnt seem to rely on his mouth as much as he did his comps. He can win a lot but also alienates himself completely from the strongest social people 0.”

5. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
“Just a vote,  he may contribute some things but hes not the strongest.”

6. Paul Carby [PUSA]
“The first to go if they lose im sure, i just watched him play in fins and yeah he doesnt have the personality for this tribe. ”

7. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
“Again the villain, he prolly scheming and dreaming on his tribe, i hope he has susan on his side those 2 could do some damage. ”

8. Ian Miller [ALDN]
“I have no clue who he is but lister likes him so i do to”

9. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
“She hasnso has so much potential to be a f–kin star In these games, she just need the backbone to pull the trigger and i dont think she will have the guts to try it this game but eventually shes gonna get hers”

10. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
“Seems to be a strong competitor on his tribe hes prolly the leader at the moment”

11. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
“Prolly Antons closest ally in the game and will do fairly well”

12. John Radich [UsAl]
“John and Matt i seem serving similar roles so they can just flip flop this spot”

13. Matt Merks [UsAl]
“Yeah he has a job and kid so no time to truly play the game just enough to vote the right way.”

14. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
“No clue”

15. “War” Iour [UsAl]
“Bottom of his tribe”

16. Tina Warren [ALDN]
“Bottom of her tribe”

EFE KARANISOGLU:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Matt Merks [UsAl]
3. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
4. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
5. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
6. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
7. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
8. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
9. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
10. Tina Warren [ALDN]
11. Paul Carby [PUSA]
12. Ian Miller [ALDN]
13. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
14. “War” Iour [UsAl]
15. John Radich [UsAl]
16. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]

JESSICA FREY:
1. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
2. Erik Ward [PUSA]
3. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
4. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
5. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
6. Tina Warren [ALDN]
7. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
8. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
9. Paul Carby [PUSA]
10. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
11. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
12. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
13. Ian Miller [ALDN]
14. John Radich [UsAl]
15. Matt Merks [UsAl]
16. “War” Iour [UsAl]

LISTER POTTER III:
1. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
2. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
3. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
4. Erik Ward [PUSA]
5. Ian Miller [ALDN]
6. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
7. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
8. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
9. Matt Merks [UsAl]
10. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
11. John Radich [UsAl]
12. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
13. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]
14. “War” Iour [UsAl]
15. Tina Warren [ALDN]
16. Paul Carby [PUSA]

RUDEZ MERKS:
1. Erik Ward [PUSA]
2. Katie Overbey [PUSA]
3. Allan Baldridge [ALDN]
4. Ian Miller [ALDN]
5. Marc Oriol [UsAl]
6. Matt Merks [UsAl]
7. Kyle Minault [PUSA]
8. Paul Carby [PUSA]
9. “War” Iour [UsAl]
10. Andrei Valentin [ALDN]
11. John Radich [UsAl]
12. Quintin Phillipson [PUSA]
13. Tina Warren [ALDN]
14. Susan Komosa [ALDN]
15. Anton Hirsch [UsAl]
16. Ajdin Kursumlic [PUSA]

MY PROJECTED BOOT LIST

15: ANDREI
14: AJDIN
13: MAJID
12: TINA
11: ALLAN
10: IAN
09: QUINTIN
08: KYLE
07: KATIE
06: ERIK
05: SUSAN
04: ANTON
03: JOHN
02: MARC
01: MATT

8.36 Next Time on SCWL. . .

– With all three tribes dead even at five members apiece, it is anybody’s game.
– A difficult immunity challenge puts everyone on edge.
– And at Tribal Council, one player does the unthinkable and asks to be voted out. Is it an honest request or is a major blindside in the making?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

