SCWL 2 finale

FINALE BLOG

FINAL TC JUST ENDED

Yep. No 250+ comment thread between Marty and Elvera, but a great final TC nonetheless. But let’s rewind to the start of the finale.

CONTROVERSIAL CHALLENGE

I always like to save my most genius challenge for Final Four immunity. The one that takes the players to their researching breaking point and racking their brains to solve the puzzle before them.

The problem? Their originality converts it into a test drive rather than a polished challenge. Much like Survivor Sudoku, I had to intervene a couple times when players pointed my errors and had to make up for it by instituting rules to make it more fair or not too impossible. Unfortunately that backfired as everyone except Michael solved it and thus we went to the tiebreaker.

PALM SUNDAY

A holiday I only see in small print  on my annual calendar. For anyone that knows me I do not come from a religious household. I myself hate any holiday in general. While my immediate and extended family celebrate Christmas I’ll be in my room reading a book or play a video game in a different room. Just never liked holidays. So when I am hosting these games my general rule is that I do  not plan tasks on any nation-wide holidays. For instance, last season I started the game after Labour Day weekend much to RyLis and others chagrin. So I don’t want to be an absolute jack— to the players.

Noah raised my awareness of Palm Sunday. Really, Palm Sunday? The issue is that we were over halfway through the challenge. If it turned out to be a nation-wide holiday in the States I would have no choice but to cancel the challenge and bury my head in  my hands. Fortunately for me (and unfortunately for Noah. . .and me in a way come to think of it) it was only on a municipal basis and only a few states in the U.S. celebrate it. Plus the challenge ended prior to the Palm Sunday itself which made it virtually not an option to cancel the challenge.

So Noah is unhappy with me. He claims to be busy all weekend but I am left with saying ‘tough luck’ which is nowhere near easy for me to say at a Final Four immunity challenge knowing my ruling can affect the outcome of the game.

TIEBREAKER

But we were tied. Noah, despite claiming he was super busy, still submitted all of the answers. This made me suspicious why he kept messaging me about being busy when he did the challenge. David and Dave did the challenge. Michael didn’t submit because I s’pose it was the wrong weekend for me to schedule a challenge. We go to a tiebreaker where if we are STILL tied, then first one who messaged me wins. This is my least favourite way to do a tiebreaker but I thought my tiebreaker would truly stump them.

NOPE

Dave and David both submitted answers. After the challenge I noticed the three biggest format screw-ups I made in constructing the challenge, and if those are corrected, it will make the challenge simultaneously less time-consuming, impossible for trial and error to occur, and eliminates players to keep working on the challenge until everything 100% fits. I dare not do it next season though unless I have zero ideas.

PALM SUNDAY PART TWO

Here is where my hosting duties are tested. I have never elaborated on this before because I did not want to affect the outcome of the game but waited until this blog to explain to Noah why he may have got the short end of the stick on the challenge.

1) The tiebreaker was going to be Sunday. I recall Noah saying Sunday is no good, and because I feel bad enough Noah could not participate in part one at full capacity, I announced I would not post the challenge until after midnight on Monday. Thus, Noah’s family dinner and activities can be enjoyed without it being at the expense of winning this ORG.

2) Noah messages me saying he really wants the challenge posted earlier. He makes the request publicly in the group page too. What???? Didn’t you ask me several times over the past couple days that Sunday was an enormous no-no? Something was not adding up for me.

3) Dave agrees to the request in the group. As a host I know that all four players know Dave will be next to go if he loses the challenge. So Dave and Noah who are no longer in the same alliance both accept the tiebreaker to be submitted earlier. David never objected so I said ‘fine, challenge will be posted earlier’.

4) Noah messages me saying Sunday is no longer good after requesting the challenge to be posted on Sunday. I must admit there was a ten second period where I lost my cool. This challenge had been going poorly from the start and now it seemed nothing was going right. After that I was wondering what the heck is Noah changing  his mind about the scheduling of the challenge for? It clicks with me that his requests have changed in a direct relationship to when Dave reveals his availability. Now I had a major responsibility in my hands. Is Noah pulling out the strategy card of screwing over an immunity threat by slanting the scheduling of challenges against their ideal time? I’ve seen it happen before. I have been allied with someone who engaged in this practice. Crap. What do I do?

I figure best go with exactly what Noah, Dave, and David all wanted in the first place–the earlier tiebreaker posting. I could not explain my reasoning behind this decision to Noah without influencing the outcome of this game. My decision was based entirely on maintaining the integrity, unbiased, and credible nature of my games. I cannot read Noah’s mind. He may have been truly all over the place with his requests and did not have any mal-intent. But I cannot be certain. So the judgment call was left with me. I truly hope I made the right decision and let the game press onwards.

DAVE WINS TIEBREAKER

Dave won a much-needed immunity. He is only one win away from breaking his way into the finals. In the meantime Noah, David, and Michael are at risk. I did not buy Mike’s confessional for two seconds that Noah was at risk. Considering Dave already voted Michael and nobody seems keen to vote out Noah, Michael will be gone in a 3-1 vote. Unless David self-votes because his computer broke down. But he should be fine. He aced both parts to the challenge after all.

NOAH’S CHOICE

Dave and Michael voted David. David voted Michael. Everyone knows Michael has more past votes and loses a deadlock with David if that were to occur. So the choice is in Noah’s hands. This is the biggest decision of the game in my opinion. Do you take someone you think can beat Dave in a challenge or do you take someone you think you can defeat in FTC? But that is all for naught if Dave wins final immunity.

Look at the TC voting for this round and you can see how tough of a decision it was for Noah. The only funny thing about the situation is Noah asked me multiple times to post the results early. I said I’d do it when I received all votes and right after I replied he had changed his vote already. I revised it to ‘whatever is the last vote I see at the deadline is what counts’. It was the best for Noah’s sanity.

DEADLOCK

Noah sees more value in taking David to Final Three. Michael is booted because his actions at past Tribal Councils have come back to haunt him. I have zero regrets that Mike is ousted in a deadlock. The deadlock is the best form of tiebreaker in Survivor. The whole idea of Tribal Council is that it is a place where you account for your actions. Some help you. Some haunt you. The ‘haunt’ part was in full effect as the prior four rounds came back to haunt Michael.

We don’t need no stinkin rocks or trial by fire.

FINAL IMMUNITY CHALLENGE

Dave suffered from one of the worst cases of Skype lag I have ever seen. Sorry bout that. Challenge goes on for 35 minutes before Noah gives up immunity to David at exactly the one hour mark.

A DECISION THAT TAKES .2 SECONDS TO MAKE

David believes going to the end with Noah gives him a better shot at winning than Dave. I am inclined to agree as the jury house was massively rooting for Dave to win this game and complete the comeback. David and Noah were the bottom two choices out of the five remaining Ooc members.

Funny how Survivor works that way. I don’t know if the jury members were really voting ‘for’ someone as ‘eh, this is the best we’ve got’. David and Noah played a great game in recognizing they needed to take each other to the Final Two.

NOAH ALMOST QUITS AT FTC

I didn’t think he would quit after being pummelled by the jury but it did raise an interesting point in my head. Had anyone in an ORG ever quit at a FTC? Has somebody won the game by default rather than by a jury vote? If you know of a case where this happens, I’d love to know about it. There have been quits on day 37 or day 38, but for the life of me cannot recall it happening on day 39. It makes sense though. Who in their right mind works from 18 down to Final Two only to say ‘I’ll quit and let you win’. It takes a whole lot of competitiveness, strategic thinking, and a backbone to keep yourself alive for sixteen gruelling rounds.

SO DID THIS SEASON BEAT THE PREVIOUS SEASON AFTER ALL IS SAID AND DONE?

Why yes it did. Am I saying that because the winner comes out of nowhere or because I loved the pre-merge phase that much? The cast? The twists? Voting on a merge? The challenges? Please be patient. I will say that the two inactives being voted out as early as possible made for a very active and very strong game. Next time I wouldn’t mind you sending in confessionals once it reaches top six or seven. For some reason both seasons saw a huge drop in confessional submissions at that stage.

WINNER REVEALED TOMORROW

David or Noah? Who won? Who barely loses? That will be posted tomorrow followed by me sending out their exit interviews followed by the eighteen awards I give out each season followed by news for season three.

Stay tuned.

Challenge XVI: Where in the World is Joseph Kony?

Inspired By: Episodes of Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego?

Date: March 29 – April 3

Winner: Dave Bronson

Voted out: 2-2 deadlock Michael Graga by past votes via Noah’s indecision

Challenge XVII: Willpower

Inspired By: Copied from my favourite challenge ever.

Date: April 4 – April 10

Winner: David Racine

Voted out: Dave Bronson

Final Tribal Council vote: ??????

Date: April 11 – April 19

DAVE,

1. For the sixth time this game, you win an individual immunity challenge. You’re one away from tying the record for most wins since the prequel season. How did you figure out this challenge so quickly?

😀

It didn’t feel very quick at the time. I started working on the challenge as soon as you posted it. A frustrating 2 hours later, I couldn’t find a few of the pictures and I nearly gave up. I decided to google a list of world capitals and enter each one in systematically until I got the right distances between them. Pretty quickly I got lucky with Riyadh and Bamako and things got easier from there. It took me 3 or 4 hours total, but considering my competition, I knew it was going to come down to who could finish faster and I wasn’t going to go down without a fight.

2. Your vote is more crucial than ever. You can essentially cause a deadlock or seal someone’s fate. Do you notice how much more power you have this round?

I’d like my vote to make a difference this round, but it may end up being as useless as it was at the last tribal council. -_-

It all depends on what other people think their best options are.

3. Would you have survived this vote if you hadn’t won immunity?

Quite frankly, no. It became apparent at the last vote that I’m a goner the second I lose immunity. Nobody wants to go up against me at the end, which has been my motivation for winning these last few challenges. I’m running on pure willpower.

DAVID,

1. It was you and Dave in that challenge this round. Do you think you’re the only one capable of defeating Dave in these challenges?
I don’t think so. Michael has been great in a lot of challenges, and given the right challenge Noah could really come out of nowhere to win the last one.

2. Why would you vote out Michael? Final 3 immunity is the most important, and Mike could potentially beat me in the greatest challenge of them all.

3. Why would you vote out Noah?
I wouldn’t, he’s hot :P. In all seriousness, Noah could potentially be a dark horse to win this thing. There might some jurors who take an “anyone but (dave/david/michael)” approach, there’s no way to know till the jury speaks.

MICHAEL,

1. You have survived four consecutive Tribal Councils in a row despite receiving a vote every time. What will it take for that streak to continue?

1: trust, at this point, everyone is talking to everyone, we’ve all lied in the past 24 hours, and we all know we’ve been lied to, I just know that in all the lies, theres a touch of truth, and to survive its gonna take me picking out that tad bit of truth, and clinging to item

2. Why would you vote out David?

2: David is a great threat. He’s good in challenges, he’s a jury threat, and he’s a great strategist. He’s a triple threat.

3. Why would you vote out Noah?

3: Noah… is Noah. He’s an awesome strategist, and could easily be lying to everyone and still get to the end. At this point int he game anything is possible, and I have to watch out for everyone

NOAH,

1. I know that was a frustrating immunity challenge. But now your focus shifts to staying alive one more round. Are the three of you all truly in the hot seat or is there one other person who you think is guaranteed safety this round?

1. i think everyone is on edge.

2. Why would you vote out David?

He already has marcelos vote

3. Why would you vote out Michael?

he has friends on the jury.

If anybody has a hidden immunity idol and they want to play it, this is the last Tribal Council that you can do so.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Okay. Once the votes are read the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the group almost immediately.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
FIRST VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
(Racine 😥 )
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
SECOND VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
(Michael Graga)
.
.
.
.
.
One vote David, one vote Michael.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
THIRD VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
(Ðαṽїⅾ ℜα¢їη℮ ✖2)
.
.
.
.
That’s uh, let me get my translator:
.
.
.
.
.
.
(David Racine x2)
.
.
.
.
It seems the person intended for the vote to count twice. Incidentally, it counts only once.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Two votes David, one vote Michael.
.
.
.
.
.
.
LAST VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Fifteenth person voted out of this game and the eighth member of our jury. . .
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Is not known yet.
.
.
.
.
.
(Mike)
.
.
.
.
For the first time since the prequel season, we have a tie.
.
.
.
.
.
Here’s what will happen: David and Michael, you will not vote. Dave and Noah will re-vote. You two will vote for either Michael or David. If we are still tied, it is deemed a deadlock and we will go to past votes.

MICHAEL: Im screwed…
NOAH: wth?
DAVID: Sitting on Facebook, waiting for results.
They are not coming, I begin to sulk.
I’m sure he’s busy and not wanting to be mean,
but i just can’t wait for his fb icon to turn green.
I just want answers and to not be deprived,
but even if he signs on the votes still need to be “archived”.

Okay. Once the votes are read the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the group almost immediately.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
FIRST VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
(His Lordship, David Racine, Duke of Gaspé.)
.
.
.
.
.
.
One vote David.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
FINAL VOTE:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
(mike)
.
.
.
.
We’re tied.
.
.
Okay, first deadlock in quite a while guys. This is how it works:
.
.
It’s clear nobody is changing their mind. There’s no point re-voting anymore. From here, we go to past votes. Whoever has more goes home.
.
.
.
.
.
MICHAEL HAS 6 PAST VOTES.
.
.
.
.
.
DAVID HAS 4 PAST VOTES.
.
.
Unfortunately Michael, Tribal Council is a place where you’re held accountable for your actions. And this round your actions in the past that incurred votes have come back to haunt you.
.
.
Michael, the tribe has spoken.
.
(XXXXXXX)
.
It’s time for you to go.

MICHAEL: Crap. I had a dream this’d happen. You guys all suck, I’m glad to be out of this. If I could cast negative TC votes you’d all die. Especially one of you in particular. Oh well, good luck to my one player who I won’t name 🙂 it’s been fun

Certainly not the mood that you want someone sent to the jury house. Who knows how much that could influence the outcome of this game.

Congratulations. You are ONE challenge away from making it into the Final Two. I certainly hope you can put everything you have into winning the final immunity challenge. Good luck.

NOAH:i wasnt to fond of the weekend thing myself In to reply what David said, I feel like most people on the jury are anti Noah.

DAVID: haha something random i thought of yesterday… It never occurred to me that Noah must have a last name that isn’t “Spiderjew”.

NOAH: I accually do have a last nane

he already has marcelos vote.

3. Why would you vote out Michael?

he has friends on the jury.

MICHAEL: Oh btw, seriously?! A weekend challenge?! What the heck was up with that?! If I go home this round, there’ll be a lawsuit

TC VOTING

DAVE,

I hate this challenge. Prepare to get some answers completely out of order and at random. SIGH.

(Ðαṽїⅾ ℜα¢їη℮ ✖2)

If this doesn’t work I’m just going to have to kick your ass again at the next challenge and vote you out myself.

Re-vote:

(His Lordship, David Racine, Duke of Gaspé.)

It is with great sadness that I write your name down for a second time good sir.

DAVID,

I am voting: (Michael Graga)

Just trying to make things happen, but there’s no blindside tonight: I know i’m a goner unless I succesfully turned Noah around, which looks doubtful.

MICHAEL,

(Noah)

Worst vote ever, I’m so screwed, but I have to vote my gut. Bye either way

Vote change

(Racine ;( )

I’m really sorry man, I dont want to do this at all, but its my safest bet. I dont have many options and I HATE having to allign with Noah and Dave, but this is my only safe move now. I’m sorry. I hope you understand

NOAH,

Mike
David : (
Mike
David
Mike
David
Mike
David
Mike or david
David
Mike
David
Mike
When are results?

Re-vote:

This is a hard decision
Ok. David
No
I change my mind
MIKE!!!!!
No no
Mike

CONFESSIONALS

MICHAEL,

Well, I had a plan. For the whole game I was tight with the Dave’s, we were 3 to the end. But right after Marcelo was voted out it was revealed to me that I almost went home, cause I’m a jury threat. I was only saved cause Jamie said Marcelo was a bigger threat. But I am sure to die at 5. Then, I get approached by everyone but Jamie with final 2 promises, just goes to show that if you can survive ONE vote, you can be safe. I choose to allign with Noah and David for 3, and David for 2. I can beat Noah for sure, but David is my friend, I’d rather play an honor game. So Jamie goes home, I feed Bronson a lie about how they just piggybacked off of my Jamie vote, and I’m still cool with him. Now its time to survive the final 4 vote. Its not looking good, but I think the vote is Noah. David seems to want that, I think Bronson can be convinced, and the vote is easy. Or we just need Bronson and Noah to vote seperately, and me and David can vote Noah. Final 3 should be easy, Bronson and Racine both would want me to the end I think, but thats pure speculation. I’ll still try my best to win. Thats about all for now, later.

MICHAEL EXIT INTERVIEW
——————–

If you’re reading this, it means there was a ridiculous delay in production sending you these questions, and any chance at an ORG award has been kissed goodbye. Answer these questions anyway?

1. This was your first ORG. What expectations did you have that were wiped out when the game began?
2. From the banter at the early Tribal Councils, you seemed to be positioned between the two alliances in this game. Were you considered a swing vote? If so, why did you swing the way you did? Was that a strategy of yours?
3. You never found idols, requested penalty idols frequently, mutinied, nor a prominent figure too much in immunity challenges. Would you change that strategy if you had to do this game all over again?
4. What was the biggest dilemma you had in this game?
5. You did not receive a single vote until Lister’s exit. Why did you become a vote magnet after being invisible to the ballot for so long? Because it is not like you were a Penner or a Sheppard where people disliked you.
6. Speaking of targets why was Dave the first of the five to be targeted?
7. How did Shyam change the dynamic when he joined the Ooc tribe? I imagine you couldn’t be completely honest about his position at Tribal Councils when you guys needed him for a merge.
8. Speaking of Shyam, why did you guys Elrod him before eliminating the rest of Apus?
9. Going into the merge was there a boot order you already had in mind? How did that change once it got down to five?
10. Why Jamie at five?
11. Final Four. Dave wins immunity then you and David deadlock. Why did Noah get to have a bye and decide yours and David’s fate?
12. Do you think you could have done anything different to send David home in the deadlock?
13. The past votes sent you home. Do you think past votes are the fairest way to break a deadlock?
14. When you were voted out, who did you think would be voted out after you? Who did you want to be voted out after you? When you were voted out, who did you think would win? And at the time who did you want to win?
15. If you have any other thoughts, please share. 

On behalf of the production crew for SupaCooWackyLand, we thank you for participating in this game!

There were awards? CRAP!

1: I expected it to be tough, and challenging to become a member of the dominant alliance, but once I found out how many newbies were on my team it was easier, then we were tight with Noah and Jamie was the extra, so it was quick to become in power. Also I thought we’d have more group discussions
2: Nope! I mean maybe I was approached to swing my vote but I felt everyone was. Dave Bronson I think was the swing, or Jamie
3: I tried for idols, and I tried in most challenges unless I was busy in real life, so the only thing I can really answer is mutinying, and I definately would not have unless I could have tried to get one more from my alliance to come, and had OOC everywhere
4: SOOO many lies, especially at 4 and 5 everyone was talking and lying to eachother, it was crazy and I had no clue who to trust
5: I may have just gotten random votes with the lister vote, but I know at 6, Racine saw me as a threat and I got more there, and 5 it continued, so I’d say Brian was what did me in. I cant function with everything flying in my head, I need someone to help me sort everything out, and David Racine was my one. Unfortunately I may have implied I’d switch and help Brian stay, and he saw my strategic side and it did me in. Also, I started sucking the jurys kneecaps trying to earn votes, and that hurts.
6: his dominence in challenges, and his alliance with Jamie
7: Thankfully we only had him for one tribal before we were outing him, and that one was where he was neccesary. But yeah we had to make him feel more secure and make him feel OOC
8: Racine did that, he wanted to show his strategic dominance and made us all think Shy had the idol, so he booted him, also what he said in closing comments about how Shy was orchestrating the votes, Shy thought he was our leader from the minute he joined our tribe, telling us who to vote for, and it got annoying
9: my dream boot order would have been: Leif, Lister, Noah, Shy, Marcelo, Eamon, Brian, Jamie, Bronson. My realistic boot order was: Brian, Eamon, Lister, Noah, Leif, Jamie, Racine. I like Racine and would have wanted to do F2 against him, win against the best to prove your the best, or lose against the best and you cant complain. Noah I just diddnt get along with and diddnt want him around, plus the idol. Once it was down to 5 we all just attacked eachother and it hurt, Jamie was supposed to go at 5, but then I was 4 so…
10: cause we had a core 4 and just brought her for a vote
11: I dont know, Noah really pissed me off with his crap lying and stupid excusses
12: Talked to Dave Bronson more? IDK
13: No way! Purple rock FTW! No but really, I think it is, challenges are dumb and the purple rock works better in real survivor
14: I thought one of the Daves, probably Racine. I wanted Noah, but no way would he go. I thought Bronson would win, but I wanted Racine to.
15: Fun game, can I be an all star?

Thanks!

Editor’s note: I’m not looking forward to that lawsuit.

TRIBAL COUNCIL #16
——————

(DAVE)-(*DAVID*)-(NOAH)
XXX
(WESLEY)-(KEVIN)-(FEDE)-(FRANCISCO)-(CHRIS)-(KRISTINE)-(CARL)-(EAMON)-(SHYAM)-(LEIF)-(BRIAN)-(LISTER)-(MARCELO)-(JAMIE)-(MICHAEL)

Doesn’t really matter if you answer your questions for your vote to count. But it’s the last time I get to ask you questions in the game, so why not do it once more?

Dave can’t vote for David; he can only vote for Noah.

Noah can’t vote for David; he can only vote for Dave.

Those two votes cancel each other out.

Therefore, David will be the only one to cast a vote. No need to remind you how to vote. Send your vote in a private message to me. It is time to vote. David, you’re up.

1. Tell David why he should keep you.

David should keep me because the jury doesn’t care about gameplay or personality… They are voting based solely on who they think the hottest player is, and Noah is clearly the biggest threat in that category.

NOAH: If it was that way then I would def not win. David would lol.

DAVE: What am I, chopped liver?

NOAH: Being the only gay guy left, I must say we all are hot. viewers would love the show to see us 3 walking around with no shirts lol

DAVE: This season was sort of a sausage-fest. You guys voted out the only girl we had left 😛

NOAH: Well that is my kind of party

DAVID,

1. Why would you vote out Dave?

2. Why would you vote out Noah?

To answer both questions at once, i’d vote one out over the other depending solely on my assessment of who i think i stand a better chance against; all other factors and previous alliances are gone. A lot of thinking has went into it, and I won’t give away my vote here but i’ve pretty much told my decision to the player i’m going to vote out.

NOAH,

1. Tell David why he should keep you.

I should stay bc I’ve been loyal to youths whole game.

Once the vote is read the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the group almost immediately. I’ll read the vote.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Sixteenth person voted out and the ninth and final member of our jury:
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
(Dave Bronson)
.
Dave, the tribe has spoken.
.
(XXXX)
.
It’s time for you to go.

DAVE: Congratulations you guys and good luck at the final tribal council.

Congratulations. You have made it to the Final Two. The power now shifts to a jury of nine who you voted out directly from this game. This is the toughest task every Survivor encounters each season. It will be only a matter of time before we find out who can do a better job of jury management.

Good luck.

DAVE EXIT INTERVIEW

1. Boy oh boy. Let’s take you through the game. You had quite the ride. You won the first immunity challenge. Assess how that defined your role in the game.

I think it showed that I was a strong player right away. Luckily I was able to allign myself with people that saw that as something that could help them rather than hurt them. Initially, at least.

2. Did that opening challenge solidify your position in Ooc?

I think so. It gave me another opportunity to talk to people I had contacted in the first challenge and I was in a position to help them. It was essential that David, Mike, Noah and myself all wound up on the same tribe so not only was I able to accomplish that, but it helped put me on good terms with everyone on our tribe I think.

3. tHE PENALTY IDOLS. Who did you think requested it on your tribe besides Noah?

My guess would be Marcelo or Jamie. Maybe Kristine.

4. You said you wanted to be the Boston Rob of your tribe. Do you agree with that now or would a different survivvor define you?

Did I say that? I know the other tribe likened me to Boston Rob at some point and while I tried to brush it off by acting a little insulted, I was secretly a little flattered because I knew all they were saying is that I was taking control of my tribe, which wasn’t entirely untrue. I’ve thought a lot about what Survivor would define me and I never really pictured myself playing like Rob, but in many ways I did implement hsi style of play. Would I play that way in real life or even with a different group of people? Probably not.

The Survivor contestants I feel I would be most similar to in real life are Greg Buis, Rob Cesternino, Erik Reichenbach, Todd Herzog, Ken Hoang, Stephen Fischbach or John Cochran.

The Survivor contestant I try to emulate the most is Yul Kwon. He’s the greatest player ever, in my opinion.

My favorite player is still probably Coach. The amount of entertainment that man produced is incredible.

5. You, David, and Michael were the three newbies in your first ORG. What made you guys do so well to the point you all took it to the Final Four?

We just clicked. We all had very similar mindsets; we were all focused on winning and kicking those veteran’s asses. We stuck together because it benefitted us a team just as much as it did individually.

6. Do you think the rumours of ORG connections (for example, Jamie and Chris) helped you in this game? Simply because you did not know a single soul heading into the game?

Absolutely. If Ooc had gone to tribal council in the first episode, Jamie very well may have gone home. Two alliances that I helped create formed on Ooc over the first several days. One consisted of David, Noah, Mike and myself, the other consisted of Cisco, Kristine, Carl, Marcelo and myself. Neither group knew where Jamie stood and both (especially Cisco’s group) seemed afraid of the potential that she was Chris’ mole. I began speaking with her and just genuinely enjoyed our conversations. She informed me she was playing in 9 ORGs at the time and that made me think that while she was experienced, she couldn’t be as focused as I was so I guess that made me less worried about her. I felt I could trust her and she came over to our side, resulting in the first vote being a blindside on Francisco. It was a tough vote because I really liked Cisco and he was a great, active member of our tribe. We felt like we needed to cut off the head of the dragon before we merged so we took Cisco out and like the boss that he is, he took it like a man. I explained my reasoning for lying so much to him, Carl & Kristine and he seemed to respect my gameplay even if it was a little sneaky and we’ve been friends ever since! Anyway, Cisco’s group wanted Jamie gone, and I could have easily sided with them in that first vote betraying my original alliance and taking out Jamie instead, but that wasn’t in my best interest.

7. Shyam became an integral part of your tribe post-mutiny. But come merge and you dispose of him quickly. Did this all stem from his deception in the opening challenge?

It certainly left a bad taste in my mouth. I did some googling and found out Shyam is known for being a villain and somebody who likes to take control. David and I saw eye to eye on the benefits of taking him out immediately and had discussed it at length. Since everybody was afraid he might have an idol, it was pretty easy to convince the group that he needed to be blindsided.

The funny thing is I think he thought he was actually in control of Ooc.

8. You were vulnerable in only FOUR Tribal Councils all game. That’s a record. Why did you do so well at the challenges? What’s your secret?

Fear and paranoia. I didn’t want to be voted out. I trusted in my alliance as much as you can in this game, but I never wanted to worry about going home so I made sure I had immunity every single time I thought there was even the slightest possiblity that I might get the boot. I play a shitload of games in real life so for the most part I simply enjoyed putting all that effort into the challanges.

9. What exactly was Marcelo’s role in your tribe post-merge? And why did he not go past six despite being dead last in every challenge?

IDK

10. You were tagged with votes early in the post-merge phase. Why do you think Apus targeted you?

I think they saw me as the head of the Ooc alliance.

11. The first time you voted in the minority was Jamie’s elimination. Why were you outside of the loop on that vote?

David essentially blindsided me by organizing Jamie’s boot. He was afraid we were close and that we would take eachother to the end so he convinced Noah and perhaps Mike to not vote with me for Mike, which had been Noah’s plan from the vote prior. It was the first time in the game I had been completely left out of the loop and it made me realize that David and I were playing directly against each other from that point on.

12. Speaking of which, why did you want Jamie in the Final Four?

Honestly, I trusted her and I thought I had a better chance at beating at the end her over Mike or David.

13. Describe your relationships with David and Noah. Why did neither of them seem willing to take you to Final Two?

I had two very different relations with David and Noah.

David and I share a very similar outlook and we were able to strategize easily and effectively and talk about just about anything from who we wanted next to Noah’s sometimes ridiculous antics.

Noah and I think completely differently and it took me a long while just to understand him. At first I thought he was just a drama queen trying to stir up craziness any chance he could, but I came to respect him over time.

The reason they didn’t bring me to the end? Simple: I would have won. They was SCURRED.

14. You went from voting against Michael to voting with Michael. Why did you do that and why did Noah save David instead of Michael?

That was an interesting situation. Initially I was okay with voting Mike out because I didn’t see it as a loss of power on my part. When Jamie got the boot, it was clear to me that David was working against me and that he had Noah pretty well wrapped around his finger. Mike suddenly became my only ally and I was able to give him a very convincing argument for why the two of us working together was his best chance at making it through the next vote. If only I was able to convince Noah to take out David instead of Mike, it would have worked.

15. One immunity win away from winning. How frustrating is lag? Any changes you would have made to the challenge?

Pretty damn frustrating, but I’m at peace with it. David was clearly paying more attention than I was and so he deserved to win it.

I enjoyed the concept of the challenge but since I was experiencing lag, those 6 seconds I had to respond were actually more like 3 or 4 seconds. I don’t think I would run any challenge where lag can be a potential issue like that. The response time could be changed to a minute or something like that. The challenge might end up lasting days, but hey, it’s supposed to be an endurance challenge.

16. When you were voted out, who did you think would win? And at the time who did you want to win?

I knew for a fact that David would win and I had always wanted David to win if I didn’t.

17. If you have any other thoughts, please share.

I just want to thank you and all the other players for the fantastic experience. I had a blast and I learned a lot! You run a damn fine game and I feel priviledged to be a part of it.

TC VOTING

I vote to eliminate
(Dave Bronson)

I feel pretty crappy about it, and don’t even know if I can beat Noah in the finals at this point since he has more support than i originally thought, but I have to try. You played a fantastic game and i’m just glad I got the upper hand at the last moment.

FINAL TRIBAL COUNCIL

CONFESSIONALS

NOAH,

I’m really tired of getting attacked and blamed for shit I didn’t do. We all know David is going to win. It’s kind of annoying. Things are getting pinned on me that are so far from true. I’m kind of done.

Rite of Passage time:

Before you head to your Final Tribal Council, you will cry and hug each other as we remember the players that have fallen along the way. In fact, to set the mood, play this in the background as you sob into your handkerchiefs.

(WESLEY)

(KEVIN)

(FEDE)

(FRANCISCO)

(CHRIS)

(KRISTINE)

(CARL)

(EAMON)

(SHYAM)

(LEIF

(BRIAN)

(LISTER)

(MARCELO)

(JAMIE)

(MICHAEL)

(DAVE)

After you two have completed this, FTC will be posted later this evening.

DAVID: Completed? I read it, but were we supposed to do something?

NOAH: Wesley- bro what happened? I was honestly shocke that you went first. Wish we could have played together.
Kevin- I was very happy you left early.
Fede- this is not like you. You are super strong and I’m surprised u left.
Francisco- you tried to take me out, but I beat you to the punch.
Chris- this shocked me. I didn’t think you woul go soon. Tough person.
Kristine- I liked you at first, then you went against me. I guess the grass wasn’t greener on the other side.
Carl- idk what happened between us. I guess it was the fact you can’t get past the fact you lied to me.
Eamon- I liked you bro. You were cool and had I flopped to you guys I would have been out a long time ago.
Shyam- that was the hardest vote. I wanted to keep you but I didn’t have numbers without screwing myself over.
Leif- you are a cool kid, we talked all the time but I didn’t have numbers to keep myself safe or you. I’m sorry.
Brian- damn it dude. When I saw Kevin pick you I was like fuck. I wish you could have started this game with us. I can probably guess you would be here and not me.
Lister- that mini threw us all into a tailspin. I wanted to work with you after that challenge but everyone wanted you gone and not Marcelo.
Marcelo- you were a cool dude but way to wishy washy. Tighten up dude.
Jamie- that was a hard vote, but what went down was less then thrilling. I wish you could have stayed.
Mike- you are gone bc of me. I wanted you to stay, I wish I didn’t have to choose between you and David, but honestly, loyalty is #1 to me.
Dave- damn had you not messed up you would be here. Tough player and great in challenges. Good game bro.

ME: It’s the Rite of Passage segment like on the TV show, David. Where you walk by each torch and say something about each player. Pretty much like Noah just did but feel free to expand a bit more.

(These will be posted in my blog after the game just like last season.)

DAVID: Wesley- I’ve never met you, but every time I see your display picture I have to do a double-take since you look EXACTLY like an older version of a childhood friend of mine.

Kevin- During this game I hadn’t met you yet but I’ve since come to know you through other games as a fierce competitor and someone to watch out for in challenges. I really think if you had lasted past the 2nd tribal that things might have been different during the subsequent tight immunity challenges.

Fede- The only thing I heard about you pre-game was that you might be looking to take out the newbies first. Might never have been true, but as someone who had never played before you had me quaking in my boots before the tribes were picked.

Francisco- I truly see you as a friend and a genuinely awesome person, but you being voted out really set things in stone for those of us in the five person alliance which made it to the end. After three rounds of avoiding tribal our alliance finally saw that we could trust each other. You definitely have the attributes of a charismatic leader, and if we hadn’t voted you off first I think the landscape of our tribe would have been drastically different.

Chris- Oh the ghost stories I heard about you :D. I can’t say I was sad seeing another power-player on Apus voted out, but it was more than that. More than one person on Ooc was terrified that Jamie would flip to you come merge time for some reason, so your exit definitely put our alliance at ease and avoided any further distrust.

Kristine- I put a lot of trust in you and in return you copied random yet convenient bits and pieces of our conversations on the tribe wall to your own advantage and made me look really bad. I guess I have to thank you, since it really made my survival instincts kick in and forced me act more diplomatically and watch every word that comes out of my mouth.

Carl- I really liked you in this game and wished you had never mutinied. I don’t know if you know this, but you were probably the most well-liked by everyone on the early Ooc tribe and I doubt you would have gone anywhere if you hadn’t mutinied.

Eamon- You seem like a real leader, and if you had played your immunity idol I really think there’s a good chance you would have made the finals.

Shyam- Definitely a smooth talker and a great guy. If there’s one thing I feel bad about this whole game it’s lying to you. I really feel like you put your trust not only in Ooc but specifically with me and we had to stick to our game plan regardless. The reason you were such a threat is because you were slowly pulling everyone to your side and putting yourself in a fantastic position in the game. Truly a great player.

Leif- We didn’t speak a whole lot during our time on the merged tribe, but the conversations we had really affected my game play. I realized through you that the jury would respect big moves and that Apus did not see me as an influential player. I really changed my post-merge tactics based on talking to you, so thanks.

Brian- Everyone knows how smart you are and there was always a feeling in my gut that if there was someone on Apus who could mess up my plans and flip one of my alliance-mates it would be you. Even though my interactions with you were limited, you were definitely an exciting player to watch.

Lister- Your likeability in the merged tribe definitely had everything to do with why we didn’t vote for you till there were no original Apus members left. I know I heard at least twice that people wished you were on our side instead.

Marcelo- You had so many people guessing about the “real you” throughout the game. The strategy you used would have gotten so many people voted out, but you totally owned it and worked an angle I doubt many people have ever seen. If it weren’t for you at the merge-boot I doubt we could have gotten rid of 2 idols at once, and our strategy talks left me more and more impressed each time. Truly an underrated player.

Jamie- You went from being the last person picked on our tribe to probably one of the most dependable and trust-worthy members of our core alliance. Definitely a dark horse to win the whole game, and hard to vote you out.

Mike- You seemed very scared and paranoid at the beginning of this game but settled in so quickly that I’d say no one else I’ve seen has evolved so much as a strategist in this season as much as you have. You loved this game so much that you said “it’s all I think about”, and it definitely showed just how much passion you had for this game.

Dave- My first alliance ever! If I recall correctly we originally started talking because we were both Canadian and had the same name. We made such a kick-ass team and I doubt I would have made it anywhere close to this point if I didn’t have you by my side. Very early on however, I knew you’d turn into my main competitor in the later stages of the game and it ended up being so extremely close that you very well could have won this game if I slipped up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

