SCWL 2 episode 5

Challenge V: Black Sheep

Inspired By: Guess Who? and that there are 39 days in Survivor.

Date: February 13 – February 16

Twist: Mutiny Invitational. Marcelo, Kristine, and Carl switch to Apus while Shyam switches to Ooc.

Inspired By: The unaired ‘mail a letter’ twist used in the original All-Stars.

Winners: Ooc.

Eliminated: Chris Hook (5-2 vote)

NOAH AND KRISTINE’S BLOW-UP

That is the most entertaining blow-up I’ve seen since Elvera vs. Marty. The first real battle. Carl played it smart and stayed out of it for the most part. Kristine, however, told everyone on both tribes what she thinks and went at it for Noah for over twelve hours. Again, I think Noah posted some poorly worded arguments (C U Next Tuesday comes to mind) but yet came out as the victor of the skirmish. Kristine is doomed and both tribes don’t seem to think of her too much. I’ll be surprised if Kristine can survive a Tribal Council after her next immunity loss.

MUTINY

I knew Kristine would bite. Carl possibly. But Shyam and Marcelo? I would’ve never guessed. Eamon was a more likely candidate than either of those two given Eamon’s paranoia and his flighty state. This is easily the most memorable mutiny I’ve ever gone through. The most people I’ve seen flip in an ORG is two, but ninety percent of the time no one will flip. When four flip I am certain that equilibrium was induced.

For anyone who doesn’t know what equilibrium in Survivor means  it is when everyone knows the hierarchy within their tribe and therefore re-organizes themselves based on this assumption. If you keep other players in doubt of theirs as well as everyone else’ position, you can maintain power without anyone deflecting. However, when boot orders are telegraphed on both tribes, that’s when you have 8th, 7th, and 6th flip on Ooc and 6th flip on Apus. Anyone who feels they are in a prime position to be top five or better will stick with their alliance. This couldn’t be more of a textbook Survivor flop. What’s the worst case scenario for Shyam, Carl, Kristine, and Marcelo? They’re sixth or worse again?

IMMUNITY CHALLENGE

A quick battle of wits. I love having at least one of these challenges per game. It’s quick, you don’t need too much involvement, but look at it long enough and you can beat the other tribe. To demonstrate how even this challenge was, the tribes chose relatively the same number and used an identical line of questioning. All I’ll say is that there are further strategy they could’ve used to finish earlier.

Marcelo must be happy about Ooc winning by two guesses. If it was a tie I believe he would have been exposed. Speaking of Marcelo. . .

MARCELO FINDS A FAKE IDOL

There’s a lot of Supa penalty idols floating around now. I certainly hope Marcelo plays his followed by Shyam. Or if someone finds Marcelo’s then I’d like to see a player play the THIRD fake idol. I’m curious how much longer I have to wait for a fake or real idol to be played.

OOC GOES BACK TO THEIR WINNING WAYS

A mixed tribe but the tribe with fewer minds pulls out the win. Did Apus help them at the last minute? I don’t know. I don’t think so. What I do know is that Kristine and Carl need to scramble. Now.

WILL CARL AND KRISTINE SURVIVE?

Carl will. But my gut tells me Kristine is done. I don’t see her meshing well with her new crew.

BLINDSIIIIDE

I was wrong. I didn’t see this coming. I can’t think of many examples of the first person eliminated after a switch/mutiny where an original member of the tribe holding the majority gets sent home. It’s very unusual come to think of it.

TRIBAL COUNCIL #5

(BRIAN)-(CARL)-(CHRIS)-(EAMON)-(KRISTINE)-(LEIF)-(LISTER)-(MARCELO)

XXX
(WESLEY)-(KEVIN)-(FEDE)-(FRANCISCO)

Above the X’s are each of your names. Once your name is gone so are you which will be the case for one of you this round.

You MUST answer your questions in order for your vote to count.

BRIAN,
‎1. Four losses in five immunities. I don’t think I’ve seen a tribe consistently lose this many nail biters. What fuels you to go into the next immunity challenge and rally again?

The fact that we’ve been so close fuels us to continue. We have some great competitors on our tribe, and if we keep up this effort, eventually things will start to break our way.

2. What’s your take on the mutiny.

Judging from what I heard, most, if not all of the mutiners made the decision that was in their best interest. Personally, I am glad that Apus now has the numbers advantage going forward.

CARL,
1. You mutiny. Then you lose immunity. What difficulties do you face integrating into a tribe with barely a day before you are forced to vote?

Every difficulty!
LOL
It’s tough but I hope I seem like someone who can help the tribe.

2. How do you feel about your decision to mutiny?

I feel great. I may be low man here but I feel sure I was next on OOC as the alliance was clearly targeting the people trying.

CHRIS,
1. You seem to be the spokesperson for this tribe in challenges. How do you speak for the tribe now that you’ve lost four out of five challenges?
Well that is kind of unfair! I guess I have been alittle more vocal on the tribe wall, but it’s not like I am the one doing it all. Also, our losses have been pure bad luck, this last challenge we did everything right, but unfortunately they used the EXACT same strategy as us and got lucky on the final guess where we did not. IN fact 2 of our losses were due to inactivity (Which we cleared out) and the other 2 were dumb luck in challenges that we actually did perfectly. Most of my speaking up has been with solid info, so I hope that I am not somehow perceived as being any kind of CAUSE for losses!!?!

2. This is the obligatory penalty idol question for the round. Is it hidden or do you think it’s been claimed?

Well yea, most people know my thoughts. I think Shyam took it.
EAMON,
‎1. Why do you think so many people mutiny? We usually see no one mutiny, maybe one person mutiny, rarely two. But four may even be a record. Did the invitation format have anything to do with it?

It is a great migration. Why would birds constantly move to another place in particular period throughout the year? According to the National Geographic, there are three basic reasons. Food, weather and of course, reproduction. Whether they will survive or not, it’s up to how they can adopt the new environment.

2. I’ll take a question that Jeff asks at nearly every post-switch Tribal Council. There’s five former Apus and three former Ooc. What’s to stop former Apus from picking off your new members one by one?

Of course by winning the challenge so that no more TC. P/s BTW it is so hilarious how we keep on losing, not to mention, in a very suspicious way.

KRISTINE,

1. Let’s bring up your favourite topic — Noah. How does tangling with him benefit you moving forward? Or does the game enter your mind when the two of you dance for everybody in the game to see?

Not sure if it benefited me or not, But I think it might have. Definately stirred some things up at Ooc. The next day Noah was talking about quitting. So I must have done something right. Either way I enjoyed the dance.
2. What does Apus need to do to move forward and start winning immunities on a regular basis?

–Apus needs to keep strong and hold out. I see things improving in the near future!!

LEIF,

1. Your tribe went from six to eight members without necessarily doing anything to deserve that advantage. How does voting with eight people in the tribe this round compare to voting with eight people in round two?

The difference is we’re not voting out inactives anymore.

2. Besides challenge performance, what has been this tribe’s biggest weakness?

I guess we are weak at luck based challenges but then again it is luck.

LISTER,

1. You’ve been a bit quiet in camp. How valuable are Carl, Kristine, and Marcelo in this new tribe?

It’s difficult to judge the value of someone when they haven’t been around all that long yet and the one challenge we’ve had since their arrival has been primarily luck-based.

2. What do you think has changed as a result of the mutiny?

Everything. 4 people mutinying? Are you kidding me? That might as well have been a tribe switch.

MARCELO,

‎1. You are one of the mutineers. What was the catalyst for your decision to jump?
I thought I would be the next to be eliminated
2. What would be your reaction if you are voted out this round?

I would not be surprised

Okay. When you vote please do so in the following format:

(Loganator)

REASON: Eh, I don’t really have a good reason this round. He’s a bit of an odd fellow and I don’t find myself meshing with him too well. He’s awkward around camp. I doubt he’ll go this round, but I am 150 to 200 percent satisfied that this will be his fifth past vote. It’s all in the plan. 😀

Alright, between now and 2:00pm eastern Thursday, it is time to vote. Apus, you’re up.

If anybody has played a hidden immunity idol this would be the time I’d reveal it.

.

.

.

.

.

Once the votes are read the decision is final and the person voted out will be removed from the group almost immediately. I’ll read the votes.

.

.

.

.

.

First vote:

.

.

.

.

(Marcelo)

.

.

.

.

.

.

Second vote:

.

.

.

.

(CHRIS)

.

.

.

.

That’s one vote Chris and one vote Marcelo.

.

.

.

.

.

Next vote:

.

.

.

.

[Marcello]

.

.

.

.

.

.

Fourth vote:

.

.

.

(Hooker)

.

.

.

.

We’re tied. Two votes Chris and two votes Marcelo.

.

.

.

.

Fifth vote:

.

.

.

.

(Chris the snake/MOLE!)

.

.

.

.

.

Three votes Chris and two votes Marcelo.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Next vote:

.

.

.

.

.

.

(CHRIS HOOK)

.

.

.

.

.

Four votes Chris and two votes Marcelo.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Next vote:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

And the fifth person voted out of this game:

.

.

.

.

(CHRIS)

.

.

Chris, the tribe has spoken.

.

(XXXXX)

.

It’s time for you to go.

Kristine Burleigh Am I really sorry Chris Hook? lol part of me is!! You kicked my ass in the last game and I never saw you coming! Never thought this would work. Sorry dude!! Good game!

Chris Hook Lol – Brain has the 3rd idol everyone (Really Brain??? I get it from everyone else, but even you??? I f***ing give you the clue and you turn right around and boot me????)

Anyway no biggie, kinda saw it coming… haev fun getting raped by OOC in comps!! I was the only thing that even made this tribe come close!!!

And if you thought I was the one giving them info?? wrong guess – try again?
Brian Whitehead Great…first I was the only one not to have any clue what was going on, and then I get accused of having an idol which I certainly don’t have…Looks like my first ORG is heading south lol

Carl Hagemann Chris, I believe Brian voted with you.
Brian Whitehead Now is that something I wanted to admit right now…

Well, you just eliminated the ‘spokesperson’ of your tribe. Who knows, maybe after four losses a regime change is in order.

But it seems according to what was put in the brackets, that the biggest issue is trust. The good news is that you’re trying to deal with that — the bad news is that it’s already an issue by round five.

TC VOTING #5

BRIAN W.,

(Marcelo)

Reason: I’m not going to turn on my original allies…yet

CARL,

(Hooker)

CHRIS,

Vote:

[Marcello]

Reason: 😦Description: https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gif too bad, nothing against him, he just seems to be the least active of the new members.

On a side note, I am getting really pissed off about the fact that it appears we have a mole, I already thought someone had leaked my code back in challenge 2 which allowed them to beat us, and the rumor now is that they knew what our # was this last challenge before making any guesses at all and only did 5 to make it not obvious (knowing we could not possibly get theirs in under 5 anyway) If this is true then it MUST be one of the other 4 original Apus, as the former OOC were not here for challenge 2 and I know it aint me!! (Although I fear some people might be looking my way due to Jamie…)… right now I am strating to worry about Lief and Eamon as I think one of those 2 is the most likely culprits… I am starting to consider flippign things up and making a deal with Carl and Kristine to remove one of those 2 if we lose again, let them eat that if they think throwing comps is good for them!!!!

EAMON,

This is my vote

*drum roll*
*music start*
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ti3t7MAwaaM

(CHRIS HOOK)

Rumor has it. oooh Rumor has it! You’re the mole. Please dont rig the tribe.

p/s Logan, if somehow he got that Penalty Idol, please check it very carefully. The original is still with me.

KRISTINE,

I vote (Chris the snake/MOLE!)

LEIF,

(CHRIS) because he’s a hooker lol. idk people are saying he’s the mole so whatever. im not gonna argue. we still have the upper hand. plus it makes the ex-ooc people relax.

LISTER,

[Chris]

“Welp. It seems some people suspect you of having a cross-tribal alliance and that you are feeding them challenge information. Not quite sure that I buy it or anything but Eamon is in control right now and he’s got the majority. Catch ya later Mr. Redfield.”

MARCELO,

(CHRIS)

 

CONFESSIONALS ROUND #5

BRIAN W.: Confessional
I’m not sure I will be on tomorrow to officially except or decline any mutiny offers I may receive…but it doesn’t matter. I am happy with my position in this tribe, have started to make some good game relationships, and will not mutiny no matter what.

CARL: First brief confess

I hope to be asked to Mutiny!

DAVE: Well, it was my first vote ever and I couldn’t have been much more nervous. When the results were finally posted I was ecstatic and relieved, but it was a bittersweet victory. I was sad to see Cisco go because I liked the guy and he was a great competitor.

Noah is acting even more dramatic than I could have possibly hoped. Everybody thinks he’s an ass and wants him gone, but that’s only made me realize he might be the perfect person to bring all the way to the end. Basically, I want Noah to be my Phillip Sheppard. As long as Noah remains in the game, he willingly takes the target off of my back and puts it onto his. How can I say no to protection like that?

However, Carl and Kristine aren’t the only ones on Ooc that want Noah gone. I just hope the cracks in my alliance that have slowly been forming aren’t as obvious to my enemies as they are to me.

Just once I wish you’d say “There’s a learning curve!” during one of our challenges.

DAVID: Confessional:
What an obvious rookie mistake; making the tribe hierarchy so transparent that three different people choose to pack up and leave. We’re in a tough spot as a tribe, and i’m in just as much of a tough spot, as it’s clear to me that I aligned myself with the wrong people at the beginning of the game. If i could go back in time i only would have set an alliance with 1 out of the four people i’m committed to. That’s the game I guess and I have plenty to learn…

EAMON: ·  I will write some confessional based on what just happened.

·  It was my plan Description: https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gif: )

·  One of my biggest move. I hope it work

 

MARCELO: I WANT THE IDOL ·  hahah

·  this can be a fake idol?

FAKE IDOL:
SUPRA LUPA TUPA

CHRIS EXIT INTERVIEW

If you’re reading this, it means you are voted out are not too thrilled about it (or maybe you are, who knows). But never fear! This is your exit interview. Once the game is over, all exit interviews will be posted. Answer these questions while your frustration and the would’ves and could’ves are at their peak!

1.       Let’s go back to the beginning of the game. Kevin is responsible for virtually every pick on the tribe. What was your initial reaction to the make-up of the tribe?

I hated it

2.       Are there any regrets to the boot order on your tribe?

Nope- the whole f***ing tribe sucked… there is only ONE person on it who is worth anything at all anyway, so it wouldn’t have made any difference.

3.       This game featured a plethora of newbies or sophomores to the ORG world. Explain how that contrasts playing with the same core group of veterans before your hiatus from ORGs.
I hoped it would mean I could play a game without pre-conceived notions, but it – in fact – was the exact opposite, people latched on to things they may have heard or were told (Most of which wasn’t even true) and that was that, I was labelled (As 1) a snake – I was 100% straight up with everyone in this game and 2) guaranteed to flip on everyone in favor of Jamie – we had already talked and agreed we were NOT allying in this game) Idiots are too narrow minded to see anything for themselves, or some blinded by thoughts of revenge without a thought to this game at all….

4.       What’s your assessment of the penalty idol twist? You’ve seen some ludicrous twists in ORGs on Proboards and Facebook, so I’m curious as to your take.

It is an interesting twist for sure, I personally hated it, because I am a competitor and knowing people were purposefully throwing stuff makes me mad.

5.       Do you think a tribe switch or no mix-up at all would have protected you this round as opposed to the mutiny? What was it about the mutiny that sent you home?

Yep – for sure, it was Kristine hell bent of burning me for beating her in Benin who told a bunch of lies to the tribe and they – like the fools they are ate it up and believed all the crap (They were told I was guaranteed to flip on them for Jamie – as I said already – WRONG… they were told I was the one feeding info to the other tribe and making us lose – OMG that couldn’t BE more wrong, I was the only person on the tribe trying their ass off in comps!!!! It was a great move for her (maybe- I had offered and straight up promised – and you know me – if you get my word out of me I always keep it.. you just gotta be sure you actually got my word! that I would take her to final 4… and I woulda been easy to get out at that point obviously since the whole cast seemed to think I was some kind of Super-villain with Mind control powers … she could have won this game with my offer… I bet not anymore! HAHA)

6.       I don’t think we can go through this interview without mentioning the topic that annoyed you throughout the game: Jamie. Set the record straight. What exactly was your relationship with her in this game?

Jamie is awesome! She is without a doubt my favorite person I have ever met in Orgs… that said, I had no idea she applied for this game until I saw the cast, we were NOT allied and I never gave her info on the comps – in fact we talked about it and we both agreed that we couldn’t be allies this time and that we were both staying loyal to our own alliances… so the rest of you who think you f***ing know everything – think again, I have ALWAYS said I HATE when people just have the same alliances every game – you really I would do that MSELF?? Dumb-asses…
Now again – that said, now that I am out – GO JAMIE, DESTROY ALL THESE STUPID F***S FOR ME!! lol

7.       One of the votes received said explicitly that you’re a snake/mole. What do you make of that? Does that vote surprise you?

I think it is funny cause whoever wrote that was the snake clearly since I did exactly what I promised I was doing and exactly what I told them all… if it was Eamon (who is who I think wrote that) then he is the biggest snake in the game!! If it was Carl or Kristine – well you guys just don’t know, at all apparently (but I cannot blame them- they did what they had to do I guess, I can’t call them snakes for surviving) if it was Lister or Brian then I simply do not understand at all because I was closer to those 2 than anyone (yes EVEN JAMIE) in this game… enjoy your hypocrisy losers.

8.       You said you saw this vote coming a mile away but in your vote reasoning you seemed quite confident that Marcelo was going. What transpired between casting your vote and the announcement of going home? Or is this hindsight where you start thinking about all the cues that makes it obvious you were going home?

I was confident!!! I saw the sneakyness of Lief and Eamon coming. I had know for days that they were turning against me and I tried to jump things and turn it on them, but it didn’t work, I guess I waited to long and they had already worked things against me… that was what I saw coming – I knew it was happening, but I didn’t expect it to happen so soon!

9.       Do you think gaining the numbers advantage hindered your game? Do stronger players in challenges no longer become necessary when you get a 2-person advantage with only fourteen people remaining?

No because Apus does NOT have the #’s if they think they do they are even dumber than I thought (And as you can tell right this minute my opinion of their collective intelligence is VERY low)… I have had many messages from players on both tribes (And a few booted ones) already this morning and it is clear that the alliances are NOT what anyone thinks they are – lmfao…. I can’t wait!

10.   Who surprised you the most in this game?
Lister. He was my 1st main ally, I had every intention of having him at the end of the game (at this point it was close between him and Brian, but I don;t think Brian flipped on me anymore… although maybe he did who the feck knows!) and he flipped on me

11.   Do you think Apus will continue to slide or are there bound to win a couple immunities given how razor close all challenges have been?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, They are dead meat! I was doing all the work on that tribe in challenges, had any of them actually supported me (besides Brian – he did, but now he’a all alone) we wouldn’t have been losing! They are going to get hammered on in challenges even worse now.

12.   Who do you want to win? Who do you want to lose? Who do you think will win? Who do you think will lose?

I want Jamie, or Brian to win… I want Kristine and Eamon to lose… as for what i think?? I have no opinions on that.

13.   If you have any other thoughts, let me know.

Meh… not really – sorry this wasn’t as horrible as I was being earlier… you took too long and my rant wound down! haha

On behalf of the production team for SupaCooWackyLand, we thank you for playing this game!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

