WWF Royal Rumble Tournament (Season I)

This is a series of tournament simulations I did back in 2005 up through to 2010. Ever heard of the SNES video game WWF Royal Rumble?





That’s right. Probably not.

Well, this game has a royal rumble mode where all twelve wrestlers on the game’s roster (Randy Savage, Mr. Perfect, Undertaker, Bret Hart, Tatanka, Crush, Razor Ramon, Ric Flair, Yokozuna, The Narcissist, Ted DiBiase, and Shawn Michaels.

How I simulated: I would simulate twelve rumbles. Each of the twelve wrestlers would take a turn being player one. I would leave them in the middle of the ring and would not use the character under any circumstance. Meanwhile the other eleven wrestlers would fight it out until last man standing.

At the end of each rumble, points would be assigned based on how many wrestlers each fighter outlasted, how long they lasted, and how many wrestlers they personally eliminated.

After the twelve rumbles were complete I would add up all the points accumulated and a champion would be crowned for that season. There are currently ten tournaments that I have done.

For the first season, I did not take note of my exact point distribution. Starting with season two however, I wrote it down for my own records.

So here’s season one.

W = The wrestler won that rumble.

X = The wrestler was player one for that rumble and thus cannot earn any points.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s